Converge Axe to Fall
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AaronIsCrunchy
January 11th 2015


1944 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Was sat on the bus today, becoming acutely aware of the murderous grin on my face during Reap What You Sow. Love that song.

Digging: Embrace Of Thorns - Darkness Impenetrable

JS19
January 11th 2015


4933 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Still not sure why people think this is one of their weakest. Got a sweet flag of the artwork on ma wall too /m

Digging: Wil Wagner - Laika

AaronIsCrunchy
January 11th 2015


1944 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's one of my favourites, no question! Nice, how big is it?

JS19
January 11th 2015


4933 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bout 4 foot by 4 foot - it's so awesome

NightProwler
January 14th 2015


6915 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dunno why I ever took this down from 4.5, must've been crazy

Digging: Poison the Well - You Come Before You

DoctorDoom
January 14th 2015


1480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Have a lot of good memories, walking around my college campus, listening to this album.

NightProwler
January 14th 2015


6915 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, this was the first Converge album I REALLY got into. Actually, also listening to it on campus, lol. Since its impact, I've been enjoying their other records, one by one. But took some time to get into the band. But once it's there, it's there

JokineAugustus
January 14th 2015


7896 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Petitioning and this were the 2 I started liking first. I think WFCC will be my fav Converge for a while now though. Once that one grows, its non stop fun.

Digging: Morbid Saint - Spectrum of Death

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
February 14th 2015


14495 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Am I in the minority in thinking that Wretched World is the best on here. I mean I know that Dark Horse is amazing and all but goddamn: this song is fucking unbelievable.

deathschool
February 14th 2015


16698 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great album, but bottom three Converge.

Digging: Injury Reserve - Live From The Dentist Office

SpiritCrusher2
February 14th 2015


3870 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Am I in the minority in thinking that Wretched World is the best on here"



I don't know, but I think it's the best too

Artuma
February 14th 2015


19779 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wretched world is the best agreed. reap what you sow, cutter, damages, slave driver and cruel bloom rule hard too tho

Digging: Soda Bomb - Wanna Jam?

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
February 14th 2015


14495 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yea there's really no song on here that doesn't rule. It's just a bit samey in the middle section.

Artuma
February 14th 2015


19779 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

worms will feed doesn't rule

JS19
February 15th 2015


4933 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wrong

MeatSalad
February 15th 2015


16027 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

wrong [2]

Digging: Tame Impala - Currents

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
February 15th 2015


14495 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's prob my least favorite but its still a good song.

climactic
February 15th 2015


20532 Comments


dat slave driver

PurpleDino
February 18th 2015


3115 Comments


Dark Horse, Reap What You Sow, Cutter and Slave Driver are my faves on this

I love the drum lick in Reap What You Sow that comes in as the main riff comes in

chinesewhispers
February 18th 2015


2460 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Unlike all their prior albums, this doesn't have any major standouts for me (save the last 2 tracks), it's just keeps a consistently high standard throughout. Same with AWLWLB



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy