Converge Axe to Fall
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JS19
January 11th 2015


5046 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Still not sure why people think this is one of their weakest. Got a sweet flag of the artwork on ma wall too /m

Digging: Carly Rae Jepsen - E MO TION

AaronIsCrunchy
January 11th 2015


2092 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's one of my favourites, no question! Nice, how big is it?

Digging: Adversarial - Death, Endless Nothing and the Black Knife of...

JS19
January 11th 2015


5046 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bout 4 foot by 4 foot - it's so awesome

NightProwler
January 14th 2015


6942 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dunno why I ever took this down from 4.5, must've been crazy

Digging: Defeater - Empty Days and Sleepless Nights

DoctorDoom
January 14th 2015


1577 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Have a lot of good memories, walking around my college campus, listening to this album.

NightProwler
January 14th 2015


6942 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, this was the first Converge album I REALLY got into. Actually, also listening to it on campus, lol. Since its impact, I've been enjoying their other records, one by one. But took some time to get into the band. But once it's there, it's there

JokineAugustus
January 14th 2015


7922 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Petitioning and this were the 2 I started liking first. I think WFCC will be my fav Converge for a while now though. Once that one grows, its non stop fun.

Digging: PJ Harvey - To Bring You My Love

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
February 14th 2015


14680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Am I in the minority in thinking that Wretched World is the best on here. I mean I know that Dark Horse is amazing and all but goddamn: this song is fucking unbelievable.

deathschool
February 14th 2015


17667 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great album, but bottom three Converge.

Digging: Christian Fitness - love letters in the age of steam

SpiritCrusher2
February 14th 2015


3973 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Am I in the minority in thinking that Wretched World is the best on here"



I don't know, but I think it's the best too

Artuma
February 14th 2015


20143 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wretched world is the best agreed. reap what you sow, cutter, damages, slave driver and cruel bloom rule hard too tho

Digging: Today Is the Day - Sadness Will Prevail

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
February 14th 2015


14680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yea there's really no song on here that doesn't rule. It's just a bit samey in the middle section.

Artuma
February 14th 2015


20143 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

worms will feed doesn't rule

JS19
February 15th 2015


5046 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wrong

MeatSalad
February 15th 2015


16145 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

wrong [2]

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
February 15th 2015


14680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's prob my least favorite but its still a good song.

climactic
February 15th 2015


20631 Comments


dat slave driver

PurpleDino
February 18th 2015


3127 Comments


Dark Horse, Reap What You Sow, Cutter and Slave Driver are my faves on this

I love the drum lick in Reap What You Sow that comes in as the main riff comes in

Digging: Trapped Under Ice - Secrets of the World

chinesewhispers
February 18th 2015


2460 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Unlike all their prior albums, this doesn't have any major standouts for me (save the last 2 tracks), it's just keeps a consistently high standard throughout. Same with AWLWLB

Artuma
February 18th 2015


20143 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wfcc is probably their most consistent one



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy