Converge Axe to Fall
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 21st 2014


16186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dark Horse and Wretched World are fantastic. Pretty awesome album.

danielito19
September 21st 2014


9991 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i really like the guitar tone on this, all of the riffs really jump out

Artuma
September 21st 2014


22461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

WRITHE IN THE CRUUUUUUUUUUUUUUEL BLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOM

Digging: Ulver - ATGCLVLSSCAP

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2014


16186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I really can't get enough of Wretched World, so amazing.

Archelirion
October 12th 2014


3040 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Every time I listen to this, it reminds me that the title track is pure savagery.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2014


16186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dark Horse>>>>>>>>

DrMaximus
October 12th 2014


11594 Comments


Didn't know you dig Converge, Mongi. Sweet

chesse13
October 12th 2014


5963 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah the only thing i remember from here

Digging: David Bowie - "Heroes"

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2014


16186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is the only Converge I've heard so far but I was told this is their most accessible so gave it a try. It doesn't disappoint.

DrMaximus
October 12th 2014


11594 Comments


Yeah, this is ok. Probably my second or third least fav. Jane Doe and YFM absolutely destroy this so check those.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2014


16186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love this. It gets a little samey by the middle section by it ends with a fucking bang with Wretched World. Agreed though I gotta check some more Converge.

deathschool
October 12th 2014


20153 Comments


Can confirm Jane Doe and You Fail Me are amazing. Haven't heard this.

Archelirion
October 12th 2014


3040 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Actually my favourite Converge, but all of their albums are genuinely amazing (bar Halo in a Haystack) so it's difficult to rec one thing.

JS19
October 12th 2014


5423 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Mongi check All We Love We Leave Behind next you will dig hard

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2014


16186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Will do man.

JokineAugustus
October 12th 2014


8267 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Check Beecher - Breaking The Fourth Wall well you're at it to.

Digging: Mekong Delta - The Music of Erich Zann

DrMaximus
October 12th 2014


11594 Comments


Jane Doe though

JS19
October 12th 2014


5423 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's not an album I'd rec to someone who's only heard one Converge album though

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2014


16186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Plus I'm still warming up to solely hardcore/metalcore stuff so I'd rather work my way up to Jane Doe haha

Archelirion
October 12th 2014


3040 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Haha, that's probably not a bad idea!



By the way, Beecher sound absolutely brilliant. Can't believe I've never heard of them before.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy