Blasphemy Fallen Angel of Doom
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wizard
October 12th 2009



19231 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Do you hear the old school death metal on this or is it just me?

Downloading a copy of this now because I can't find it. Breaking the law!

Digging: Monarch - Sabbracadaver

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
October 12th 2009



16260 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No I definitely hear it, I think I edited a post on the last page saying I really hear it in the vocals and most of the solos.

Wizard
October 12th 2009



19231 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ever listen to Incantation? You would love those guys if you like this.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
October 12th 2009



16260 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I haven't but will check them out for sure.

Relinquished
October 12th 2009



24444 Comments


For sure

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
October 12th 2009



16260 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I just got "Onward To Golgotha", really looking forward to it.

noisymugwump
October 12th 2009



103 Comments


EHRHRHRHRHRHRHRHRHHGHRHRHRHGHRHGH BLASPHEMY

Possibly the most important/influential black metal album of the 90s, and only some kinda wimp will tell you otherwise. Hats off to Crysis for scorning modern black metal and hailing a true classic.

Those comparing it to NYDM like Incantation, that probably has a lot to do with Paul Ledney (Incantation, Profanatica, Havohej, etc) having similar early black metal influences and likely being directly influenced by Blasphemy.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
October 12th 2009



16260 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks man, and I appreciate connecting the NYDM scene, Incantation in particular to this album because now that I'm listening to Incantation I can definitely see the influences.

jingledeath
October 12th 2009



7104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Heard lots about this band. Will check out soon.

Wizard
October 13th 2009



19231 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Those comparing it to NYDM like Incantation, that probably has a lot to do with Paul Ledney (Incantation, Profanatica, Havohej, etc) having similar early black metal influences and likely being directly influenced by Blasphemy.

This is why you should be staff around here. Your knowledge of obscure gems/ facts blows me away every time.

myhigherpie
October 13th 2009



3027 Comments


lol & the dead blowing his shotgun line.

I've actually had this for a while. a friend recommended it to me and I never gave it a listen. Guess I'll check it out now.

Wizard
October 15th 2009



19231 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is seriously good shit.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
October 15th 2009



16260 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Indeed it is.

Countorous
October 15th 2009



169 Comments


you guys should check out Von

Wizard
October 15th 2009



19231 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Von Halen?

Countorous
October 15th 2009



169 Comments


Von Halen - Satanic Blood Angel ov Death

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
October 15th 2009



16260 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

you guys should check out Von

Yeah they looked interesting, I'll check into it.

illmitch
October 15th 2009



5429 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

von is pretty fucking sweet

Wizard
October 15th 2009



19231 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Going to look into them because illmitch knows good black metal.

Except when I see that he's digging Lady Gaga hahahahaha.

illmitch
October 15th 2009



5429 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lady gaga is so kvlt you dont even know



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy