Editors In This Light and On This Evening
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
bloc
October 12th 2009



34489 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

i wouldn't even call myself a fan of this band, i just have this immense love for the song Munich off their debut. i was hoping to get at least one track like that.

Digging: Gamma Ray - Empire of the Undead

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 12th 2009



20800 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Haha. Well summed up Ross. I actually thought twice about all that Franz stuff in the introductory paragraph, but really felt it had something to do with this album. But in trying not to copy Franz, Editors went too far... Hence my line about no subtlety from the get go.

And yeah, 'Munich' rules.

Knott-
Emeritus
October 13th 2009



10193 Comments


Editors > Franz Ferdinand. Still.

klap
Staff Reviewer
October 13th 2009



9993 Comments


no way strikey that is like a dagger to my heart

Phrike
October 13th 2009



1691 Comments


Does anyone care about them anymore?

Knott-
Emeritus
October 13th 2009



10193 Comments


Kapranos' voice irritates me. ON the other hand, this Smith guy has an amazing voice. And AEHAS and TBR are both brilliant records. This is so lacklustre it's hard to believe, but I still can't enjoy FF anywhere near as much as this band.

jpattison
October 13th 2009



125 Comments


i personally like this album from what ive heard

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 13th 2009



20800 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Adam, while I agree with you about Editors previous 2 albums, I still think I prefer Franz over Editors. I have the album ratings as 4.5, 3.5 & 3.5 against 4, 4 & 2. So Franz wins 11.5 to 10.

Conclusion: You've lost the plot since moving to the continent! ;-)

Let us know why you like it when you have a moment jpattison.



mutatedfreek
October 13th 2009



7351 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

4, 3.5 and 3 vs 3.5, 3 and 1.5 for me. Pretty comprehensive Franz victory.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 13th 2009



20800 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

10.5 vs 8 for Ross. Just thought I'd total them up as Math isn't his strength.

mutatedfreek
October 14th 2009



7351 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Hey what? I can addz up.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 14th 2009



20800 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I know about your English school system. If you aren't a rower from Oxford, you can't count.

mutatedfreek
October 14th 2009



7351 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Awwwweh.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 14th 2009



20800 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Stroke... Stroke... Stroke...

mutatedfreek
October 14th 2009



7351 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I was going to type something about rowers, then forgot what it was I was going to say halfway through writing it, bad times.

On a more positive note I have officially decided this is a 1.5.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 14th 2009



20800 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

It's those tight shorts you're wearing Ross; they adversely affect your memory!

mutatedfreek
October 14th 2009



7351 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I'm in my Mr Motivator outfit.

bloc
October 14th 2009



34489 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

naked?

mutatedfreek
October 14th 2009



7351 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

hardly

[img]http://damianplant.files.wordpress.com/2009/03/mr-motivator.jpg[/img]

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 14th 2009



20800 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Will you stop posting photos of this man in an Editors review. Tom Smith will not be happy.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy