Lights The Listening
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Obfuscation24
June 28th 2011


3939 Comments


^ probably one of the best episodes they've done

Lights < 333333

BallsToTheWall
June 28th 2011


44803 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The drunken mess was awesome, even more awesome was the amount of haters on that thread. It was like goint to the Winds of Plague Impaler video thread and watching people bitch about WTF is this wigger hip hop video doing with this awesome metal.

Digging: Pink Turns Blue - If Two Worlds Kiss

Blind
August 27th 2011


427 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

new album announced, and i must confess i am much more excited for the promotional photos than the actual music

FearOfTheDuck
August 30th 2011


206 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

new album announced, and i must confess i am much more excited for the promotional photos than the actual music


You my friend have your priorities right.

On the other hand, the songs already put out for the new album are really not encouraging.

Willie
Moderator
August 30th 2011


16131 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

What's wrong with the new songs?

Digging: Kenn Nardi - Dancing With the Past

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
August 30th 2011


28785 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yea i think theyre both pretty good (and i was pretty pessimistic)

Willie
Moderator
August 30th 2011


16131 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

I haven't actually heard them, I was just curious.

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
August 30th 2011


28785 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

toes is super poppy and full of lyrical cliches but pretty nice and pretty overall

everyone breaks a glass is like garage band wompstep with a rap interlude from some guy ive never heard of. Her part, though, is really nice and pretty and i like it.

Blind
September 1st 2011


427 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

really nice and pretty and i like her*

apparently she said there's a good bit of dubstep influence on the new record. could be very cool, she's got that light and airy timbre that works well with dub imo

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
September 1st 2011


22034 Comments


unless she goes all Skrillex on your arses

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

Blind
September 2nd 2011


427 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeah that would suck. i feel like she probs knows what she's talking about though. i hope

DinoX
November 23rd 2011


3582 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

leaving to see lights live in half an hour omg

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 18th 2012


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Canadian synth-pop artist Lights (aka Valerie Poxleitner) handles the step up to full-length release well on her debut LP 'The Listening'. Containing more dreamy, simply structured mid-tempo cuts that tend to wriggle their way into your sub-conscious - rather than immediately force their way into your mind - there is next to no filler here. The pitch correction which is all too apparent is distracting, while diversity is once more a concern, but otherwise this is a satisfyingly solid release from a young artist who is at least trying to add something a little different to a well-worn genre. Recommended Tracks: Ice, Saviour, Face Up & February Air.

Tyrael
April 18th 2012


20946 Comments


Not as good as the instant classic Siberia but yea

edit: which you didn't rate Devya you bastard

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 18th 2012


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I've got them around the same rating. This is probably more consistent, but the highlights on 'Siberia' are awesome.

Tyrael
April 18th 2012


20946 Comments


all of Siberia's tracks are highlights

ffs

except for the last song which is a bit boring

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 18th 2012


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm not a fan of the last 2 songs.. & they only take up 14 minutes!

Tyrael
April 18th 2012


20946 Comments


fuuuuuuuuuuu

It's a 5 and it's gonna stay that way

HAH!

bloc
April 18th 2012


35010 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Lights - Who The Fuck Is Listening To This Shit

Digging: The Birthday Massacre - Superstition

BallsToTheWall
April 18th 2012


44803 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Me bitch!!!! this album> new one.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy