Breaking Benjamin Dear Agony
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
joshieboy12345
July 5th 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Same here Dot. I have always liked this band. Don't get the hate they get.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 5th 2013


14722 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I don't hate them at all. Some of their songs are fantastic (I Will Not Bow, Sooner or Later) just not one of my favs

joshieboy12345
July 5th 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Lights Out is my favourite on this. Love the lyrics. ''After the lights go out on you, after your worthless life is through, I will remember how you screamed I CAN'T AFFORD TO CARE''.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 5th 2013


14722 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

That is a good one. He's capable of being a good lyricist, but he's quite inconsistent if you ask me. Give Me A Sign and I Will Not Bow are the best on here for me

joshieboy12345
July 5th 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Those were the singles haha.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 5th 2013


14722 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Oh yea I forgot haha just realized I have this on my i pod. I wanna listen to it again now ha

joshieboy12345
July 5th 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I do particularly like the closer Without You as well.

Sapient.
July 5th 2013


1109 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I mean, for mainstream alternative metal lyricists, I prefer Pete Loeffler from Chevelle over Ben from

this band, but compared to a lot of other singers in modern rock he writes decent lyrics

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 5th 2013


14722 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yea Pete Loeffler is wrote some fantastic stuff on Sci Fi Crimes.

joshieboy12345
July 5th 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Got a decent voice too.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 5th 2013


14722 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yea he's good. My fav alt metal vocalist is Jesse Hasek. Awesome voice and very poetic lyrics.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 5th 2013


14722 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's decent. Not very original, but it's got some good songs on it. Maybe in the 2.5-3 range for me. I gotta listen again.

joshieboy12345
July 6th 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Don't even bother replying to that idiot Mongi.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 6th 2013


14722 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Haha dude I know post grunge is not the most original genre but a 2 for One-x? Damn.

Gwyn.
July 6th 2013


15693 Comments


u dont know skele do u

joshieboy12345
July 6th 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Dude's getting trolled hard and he doesn't even realise.

ChopSuey
July 7th 2013


2392 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Sure this sucks, but you need the bad to appreciate the good

joshieboy12345
July 8th 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Not even sucky.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 15th 2013


14722 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Personally there's better lyricists out there. But I think Give Me A Sign has good lyrics.

joshieboy12345
July 15th 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Dear Agony is well written as well imo.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy