Brand New Daisy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Society Sellout
September 25th 2009


292 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"I may be a fucking faggot, but at least I have nice hair and own some fine shirts. Too bad they are both covered with cum."

Bwahahaha. I love you.

I listened to Jesus and At the Bottom of the Sessions. Really didn't like them, seems like they are experimenting for the sake of experimenting and not really taking into consideration how it cuts the balls off the songs.

qwe3
September 25th 2009


21369 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

atavan you wouldnt understand you dont know music

Kashmir09
September 25th 2009


772 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I agree, I was forced to talk shit about YFW...all four albums rule

cirq
September 25th 2009


9265 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I listened to Jesus and At the Bottom of the Sessions. Really didn't like them, seems like they are experimenting for the sake of experimenting and not really taking into consideration how it cuts the balls off the songs.

hahahahah exactly

Fire Away
September 25th 2009


293 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

only 4 songs on this album, out of 11, have screaming. and the screams on one of those songs are incredibly weak (Gasoline). so i don't get why everyone refers to this as a scream-heavy album.

and the live acoustic version of at the bottom is so much better than the album version.

Motiv3
September 25th 2009


8941 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Deja Entendu was amazing, im gonna go on to the devil and god are raging inside me and then this one.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2009


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

jesus session was ok but not great

Roach
September 25th 2009


2148 Comments


orly

cirq
September 25th 2009


9265 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Album Rating: 1.5

FUCK YOU!

StrizzMatik
September 25th 2009


3220 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

redsparrow's ratings:

TBS - New Again 5 (GTFO)
MuteMath - Armistice 4.5 (LOL)
Yellowcard - Paper Walls 4.5 (WTF?!?)
Muse - Resistance 4 (NO)

BN - Daisy 1

Makes perfect sense

fromtheinside
September 25th 2009


19029 Comments


tell em.

Digging: Ibex Throne - Ibex Throne

redsparrow
September 25th 2009


431 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

i'm so c-c-c-c-c-c-c-controversial.

cirq
September 25th 2009


9265 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

no, youre a dumbdumb

Taxt
September 25th 2009


675 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is the only thing I've heard by Brand New and it's cool.
Not amazing, but that's probably because I don't have the same perspective as someone who has heard the evolution from the last albums.

Vices and Bought A Bride are soooooooo legit.

redsparrow
September 25th 2009


431 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

redsparrow's ratings:

Taking Back Sunday - New Again 5 (Like it or not, one of the best alt-rock releases out this year)
MUTEMATH - Armistice 4.5 (Actually is fighting for a Top 5 position)
Yellowcard - Paper Walls 4.5 (Adorable guilty pleasure. It remembers me women)
Muse - Resistance 4 (Brilliant)
Brand New - The Devil And God Are Raging Inside Me 5 (A masterpiece)
Brand New - Deja Entendu 5 (My favourite Brand New's record and masterpiece)
Brand New - Your Favorite Weapon 4.5 (A strong angst driven pop punk record. Superb first record)
Brand New - Daisy 1 (Raped by fans and music critics alike. This year's most open heartbreak. People talk like I didn't want to love this are fucktards)


Jgarbacz
September 25th 2009


2 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this album kicks ass. It continues to grow on me each listen

Society Sellout
September 25th 2009


292 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Heaven adorned musical critic redsparrow is in the thread now. Thank god we have an educated opinion, our zerg minds cannot process music like he can.

redsparrow
September 25th 2009


431 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

People talk like I didn't give this a chance. I own this record. I've bought it like I did with all Brand New previous ones. I love this band but I can't stand this record. It is in fact being raped by music critics and fans alike, you just need to look around to see that. Brand New usually don't make promotion to their records, this one is getting a lot but sellings are flopping.

I'm not talking about my personal opinion about this record, just giving the cold hard facts. I'm not a music critic. I'm a Brand New fanboy like most of people around here. Sorry if I get people mad about this, but I'm not even expressing my opinions anymore. Just take a look to other reviews on Daisy's wiki, metacritic and well, everywhere.

mvdu
September 25th 2009


608 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I don't think I'd like this kind of stuff; but I'll give it a chance at Rhapsody music.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2009


7432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Shit. This is amazing. If this is their weakest, I need to hear the remaining ones.

Digging: Wildbirds & Peacedrums - Rhythm



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy