Brand New Daisy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Society Sellout
September 25th 2009



292 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"I may be a fucking faggot, but at least I have nice hair and own some fine shirts. Too bad they are both covered with cum."

Bwahahaha. I love you.

I listened to Jesus and At the Bottom of the Sessions. Really didn't like them, seems like they are experimenting for the sake of experimenting and not really taking into consideration how it cuts the balls off the songs.

qwe3
September 25th 2009



21353 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

atavan you wouldnt understand you dont know music

Kashmir09
September 25th 2009



772 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I agree, I was forced to talk shit about YFW...all four albums rule

cirq
September 25th 2009



9263 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I listened to Jesus and At the Bottom of the Sessions. Really didn't like them, seems like they are experimenting for the sake of experimenting and not really taking into consideration how it cuts the balls off the songs.

hahahahah exactly

Fire Away
September 25th 2009



293 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

only 4 songs on this album, out of 11, have screaming. and the screams on one of those songs are incredibly weak (Gasoline). so i don't get why everyone refers to this as a scream-heavy album.

and the live acoustic version of at the bottom is so much better than the album version.

Motiv3
September 25th 2009



8920 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Deja Entendu was amazing, im gonna go on to the devil and god are raging inside me and then this one.

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2009



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

jesus session was ok but not great

Digging: Alvvays - Alvvays

Roach
September 25th 2009



2149 Comments


orly

cirq
September 25th 2009



9263 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Album Rating: 1.5

FUCK YOU!

StrizzMatik
September 25th 2009



3175 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

redsparrow's ratings:

TBS - New Again 5 (GTFO)
MuteMath - Armistice 4.5 (LOL)
Yellowcard - Paper Walls 4.5 (WTF?!?)
Muse - Resistance 4 (NO)

BN - Daisy 1

Makes perfect sense

Digging: United Nations - The Next Four Years

fromtheinside
September 25th 2009



17714 Comments


tell em.

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

redsparrow
September 25th 2009



431 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

i'm so c-c-c-c-c-c-c-controversial.

cirq
September 25th 2009



9263 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

no, youre a dumbdumb

Taxt
September 25th 2009



613 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is the only thing I've heard by Brand New and it's cool.
Not amazing, but that's probably because I don't have the same perspective as someone who has heard the evolution from the last albums.

Vices and Bought A Bride are soooooooo legit.

redsparrow
September 25th 2009



431 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

redsparrow's ratings:

Taking Back Sunday - New Again 5 (Like it or not, one of the best alt-rock releases out this year)
MUTEMATH - Armistice 4.5 (Actually is fighting for a Top 5 position)
Yellowcard - Paper Walls 4.5 (Adorable guilty pleasure. It remembers me women)
Muse - Resistance 4 (Brilliant)
Brand New - The Devil And God Are Raging Inside Me 5 (A masterpiece)
Brand New - Deja Entendu 5 (My favourite Brand New's record and masterpiece)
Brand New - Your Favorite Weapon 4.5 (A strong angst driven pop punk record. Superb first record)
Brand New - Daisy 1 (Raped by fans and music critics alike. This year's most open heartbreak. People talk like I didn't want to love this are fucktards)


Jgarbacz
September 25th 2009



2 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this album kicks ass. It continues to grow on me each listen

Society Sellout
September 25th 2009



292 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Heaven adorned musical critic redsparrow is in the thread now. Thank god we have an educated opinion, our zerg minds cannot process music like he can.

redsparrow
September 25th 2009



431 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

People talk like I didn't give this a chance. I own this record. I've bought it like I did with all Brand New previous ones. I love this band but I can't stand this record. It is in fact being raped by music critics and fans alike, you just need to look around to see that. Brand New usually don't make promotion to their records, this one is getting a lot but sellings are flopping.

I'm not talking about my personal opinion about this record, just giving the cold hard facts. I'm not a music critic. I'm a Brand New fanboy like most of people around here. Sorry if I get people mad about this, but I'm not even expressing my opinions anymore. Just take a look to other reviews on Daisy's wiki, metacritic and well, everywhere.

mvdu
September 25th 2009



599 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I don't think I'd like this kind of stuff; but I'll give it a chance at Rhapsody music.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2009



7317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Shit. This is amazing. If this is their weakest, I need to hear the remaining ones.

Digging: Dog Fashion Disco - Sweet Nothings



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy