Brand New Daisy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Prophet178
September 23rd 2009



6397 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Be Gone would be pretty awesome to learn.

soundless
September 23rd 2009



171 Comments


ive almost worked out the main rift from smells like team spirit

Mordecai.
September 23rd 2009



8255 Comments


keep at it

Ricven
September 23rd 2009



207 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Keep trying, I'm sure you'll get there someday.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 23rd 2009



20800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Great review Ryan… Just fix the spelling mistake in the Summary.

Waior
September 23rd 2009



11420 Comments


Ugh, Davey beats me to the typos every time.

scyther
September 23rd 2009



1606 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I liked your review a lot but I don't get this line:

Brand New have come to that point where with each album, we are expecting what may be an unreasonable amount of creativity.



Fapper
September 23rd 2009



648 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Devil & God was such a big step up in creativity from Deja that an extremely high bar was made, and it would be hard to pass it.

scyther
September 23rd 2009



1606 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

According to that paragraph I don't think you could call it creativity at all.

Fapper
September 23rd 2009



648 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh yeah, didn't read the context. I don't know lol.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
September 23rd 2009



4925 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

At The Bottom, it was a continuation

I liked your review a lot but I don't get this line:

Brand New have come to that point where with each album, we are expecting what may be an unreasonable amount of creativity.


In the context of the paragraph, I'm saying that the reasons I find the lyrics sub par is due to what they've wrote in previous records. Thought that was pretty clear idk

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
September 23rd 2009



15693 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

im with ryan on this one its pretty clear that he's saying we're expecting brilliance like, specifically, "Jesus," but are getting lyrics of "At the Bottom" caliber

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins® [AMDISCS]

scyther
September 23rd 2009



1606 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh I read wrong. I don't really see their lyrics as unreasonably creative, though. I mean he's good for a guy who probably doesn't read any poetry.

NovaSilver
September 23rd 2009



130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the lyrics this time a re a bit more simplistic but would anything more elaborate have worked with the sound of the album?



Transient
September 23rd 2009



1461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i like this but not enough idk will listen to it obsessively until i do i guess

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
September 23rd 2009



23625 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"So who can play this shit on guitar?"

I can play most of them now. There's nothing too tricky. The riff at the end of Bed slays.

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

StrizzMatik
September 23rd 2009



3158 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

My AOTY unless Glassjaw decides to drop some shit... which is suddenly a very good possibility

sexualsoybean
September 23rd 2009



911 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So are we just rotating a new review for this in every other day now or what?

Also: great album

Prophet178
September 23rd 2009



6397 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Sputnik next week: http://img121.imageshack.us/img121/9726/daisyh.jpg

Six Foot Revolver
September 23rd 2009



73 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ahahaha


i do think this is one of the best albums of the year though



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy