AFI Crash Love
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Staff Reviewer
November 7th 2013


22052 Comments


been digging all hallow's ep and the art of dying lately

MalleusMaleficarum
November 7th 2013


15993 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

its art of drowning you noob.



but yeah those 2 releases own so much face

Atari
Staff Reviewer
November 7th 2013


22052 Comments


oops lol. well fuck man i haven't heard anything pre sing the sorrow until recently


MalleusMaleficarum
November 7th 2013


15993 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

you should check out shut your mouth and open your eyes

Atari
Staff Reviewer
November 7th 2013


22052 Comments


spinning it right now sounds great damn i'm kicking myself for not listening to their earlier stuff until now

MalleusMaleficarum
November 7th 2013


15993 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yea

MalleusMaleficarum
November 7th 2013


15993 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

A Single Second / Coin Return / The Devil Loves You

Acanthus
November 7th 2013


9808 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

AFI advice from Angry Joe, it's pretty weird.

MalleusMaleficarum
November 8th 2013


15993 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

no you are

trackbytrackreviews
August 8th 2014


3016 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Fainting Spells is so freaking good

trackbytrackreviews
September 15th 2014


3016 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Has anybody noticed the tracklist yet or

Feather
August 15th 2015


3161 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

decided today that "Where we used to play" is one of my favorite AFI tracks. How that song did not make the album baffles me.

GreyShadow
August 17th 2015


1227 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I say the same thing about We've Got The Knife

Digging: Old Gray - Slow Burn

GreyShadow
April 13th 2016


1227 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Unpopular opinion: this > Decemberunderground. It feels like it's own thing as opposed to a lesser STS. This is also miles better than Burials. This album is like a 4.9 for me.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
April 13th 2016


53986 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

damn

Digging: Old Gray - Slow Burn

FadedSun
April 17th 2016


1593 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"I say the same thing about We've Got The Knife"



I say the same thing about all the b-sides from the Crash Love era. They were all mostly better than the tracks on the record. My thought was that they made all the b-sides when they had David Bottril (produced Tool's Aenima) as their producer, but eventually decided to go with Jacknife Lee, who's done production for a lot more popular artists. My guess is the darker tone from the b-sides would have stuck around if they stayed with Bottril. Oh well :/

Feather
April 18th 2016


3161 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Where we used to play, We've got the knife, breathing towers to heaven and Too Late for Gods are all the songs that weren't on the album that were created during the crash love sessions that they have released right?

FadedSun
April 18th 2016


1593 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yep. Those were all released as b-sides. There was also "Carcinogen Crush", but it's hard to say what era that song really belongs to - it was released before Crash Love came out. It was supposed to be apart of an EP that AFI never released, I believe. There was also "Fainting Spells" that they released as a b-side with Crash Love, but it was actually recorded during DU sessions.

Feather
April 19th 2016


3161 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Carcinogen Crush was actually recorded during the Sing the Sorrow sessions and then rerecorded during the DU sessions but was never released on either album. I really want that scrapped ep they never released. AFI has so many damn unreleased songs.

GreyShadow
April 20th 2016


1227 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

there's an unreleased track from Decemberunderground that Davey says is his favorite. And there's also one from Black Sails that they might have lost or something. These guys have pretty great bonus tracks. 100 Words would have been a top track on STS and that is saying a lot



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy