Raekwon Only Built 4 Cuban Linx... Pt II
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Athom
Staff Reviewer
September 10th 2009



17195 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

easily the best rap album of the year.

gaslightanthem
September 10th 2009



5209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This easily demolishes the first Cuban Linx.


Yep


Athom
Staff Reviewer
September 10th 2009



17195 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Here outside wit my muthafuckin' A.K.

thebbqshrimp
September 10th 2009



1207 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Absolutely ridiculously awesome.

GymLeaderBrock
September 10th 2009



61 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

best hip hop of 09 by far

cirq
September 10th 2009



9263 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

NOW THROW YO W'S UP!

GymLeaderBrock
September 10th 2009



61 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

wu wu wu wu wu wu wu

flying daggers video slays

Athom
Staff Reviewer
September 10th 2009



17195 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Meth's verse in Flying Daggers is one of my favorite parts of the whole album.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
September 10th 2009



4938 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

method man bores me, but i really like that verse:

Man, ya niggas ain't shit to us, still a pistol bust
Split your melon like I split the Dutch
Got a lot of piff to puff, and I ain't come for fisticuffs
Or for the cop that wanna clip the cuffs
Man, is Staten in this bitch or what, don't get it twisted, we
Twist it up and even mixed with dust
See these fans can't resist the rush, they Wu-Tang for life
Scarred for life, they can't forget the cuts
Got a whole line of classic joints, and while you at it
Pass the joint, let's push this music past the point
Of no return, 'til they crash and burn, down the ashes
Then placed inside Ol' Dirty Bastard's urn
When it's my time to go, for sure, ya nigga goes to war
What you think I brought these soldiers for?
To send shot like forget me not, at any nigga
Respect, bitch, that figure they gon' get me got


scyther
September 10th 2009



1606 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Excellent review, I wish I could get into this. I've never seen so many wasted beats in one place before.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
September 10th 2009



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"method man bores me, but i really like that verse"

Dude Meth has always had the strongest delivery out of anyone in the wu. sometimes his lyricism falters and he hasn't had the beats rae, gza and ghost have had in the past 10 years but Tical is the shiiiit

Phantom
September 10th 2009



8930 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Meth is my favourite member of Wu. I've always loved his flow, lyrics and distinct voice

elusiveone2007
September 10th 2009



1 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i love this album, well worth the wait

kingsoby1
Emeritus
September 10th 2009



4938 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i just don't like his tone... it's a bit too late-80s for me. he has a solid flow and wordplay at times, but i just couldn't ever get into him. the first word that comes to mind in criticism is "too bouncy" but that doesn't really tell you much.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
September 10th 2009



14982 Comments


greatest album ever made

iarescientists
September 10th 2009



5863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

meth sounds bored to me recently

ghostface's delivery is always FIRE

cvlts
September 10th 2009



8954 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sh*t, i need ta get this.

Jawaharal
September 10th 2009



1832 Comments


I love method man, his flow is so smooth.

Ghostface just dominates Gihad with his verse.

DsRaMoS
September 10th 2009



12 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I rarely ever post but i just have to on this page. This album is so incredible that it kicks my ass whilst i listen to it (Yes, really). Everyone be proud that you were alive whilst this album was released. Bloody Ace LP.

bastard
September 10th 2009



3435 Comments


Excellent review, I wish I could get into this. I've never seen so many wasted beats in one place before.


Cappadonna album.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy