BATS Red In Tooth and Claw
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
VheissuCrisis
Contributing Reviewer
December 25th 2009



847 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I can see this being in my top 5 of the year. I'm one of those people who wondered what a post hardcore Foals would sound like. In short spurts they do, but on the whole this is a win.

DFelon204409
Emeritus
December 28th 2009



3995 Comments


Listened to the stream just now and I just don't get it. Lots of repeated snaky melodies over really straight ahead 4/4 beats with the occasional cowbell. The bass is generally enjoyable though.

StrizzMatik
January 1st 2010



3175 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm kinda shocked you gave this a 5 Dave

I'm even more shocked you don't like this Nick. This band is quite clearly sick. High 4-4.5 easy

Digging: United Nations - The Next Four Years

Minus The Flair
Emeritus
January 2nd 2010



862 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

irish

Xenophanes
Emeritus
January 7th 2010



10585 Comments


Album is incredibly solid, kind of a grower, but its damn good. I didn't really like the last song as well as the others though.....and why are there less than 100 ratings for this?!

Digging: United Nations - The Next Four Years

sexualsoybean
January 8th 2010



911 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well its pretty hard to get in the states. you have to order the CD from richter, there is really no torrents or anything so if youre a cheap bastard and live in america you probably wont hear this album outside of the stream.

Xenophanes
Emeritus
January 9th 2010



10585 Comments


^ you're right, this was a bitch to find. However it was soooooooo fucking worth it, will probably bump.

dinomania
January 16th 2010



97 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

just bought this on amazon

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
January 25th 2010



5981 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nice review. This definitely piqued my interest!

PirateSquid
January 25th 2010



1881 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yayyyyyyy I feel special

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
January 25th 2010



5981 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You are special

PirateSquid
January 25th 2010



1881 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

: D

SmurkinGherkin
January 27th 2010



1769 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This rules

PirateSquid
January 27th 2010



1881 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

And it sh00r makes me feel special that this little Sputnik favorite has only one review : D

Aaaaand I just jinxed myself =(

SmurkinGherkin
January 27th 2010



1769 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Wtf are you talking about

TRMshadow
January 27th 2010



4982 Comments


This rules

Phantom
January 27th 2010



8930 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I thought Dave had reviewed this too, hmmmm

PirateSquid
January 27th 2010



1881 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I assumed he would have.

But apparently pussed out =o

SlightlyEpic
January 27th 2010



5780 Comments


so piratesquid went IN FOR THE KILL

PirateSquid
January 27th 2010



1881 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This kitty got clawwwwwws



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy