Pink Floyd The Dark Side of the Moon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Thor
December 29th 2005


10195 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Scruples is certainly right there. Wish You Were Here kicks the crap out of Animals.

Sepstrup
January 16th 2006


1563 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Does the majority actually consider Metallica's self-titled to be their best? Isn't Master of Puppets is the favourite?

Med57
Moderator
January 16th 2006


1001 Comments


I think that most people consider the self-titled to be the best. Mainly because that's the most well known (which was kind of my point). Most metal fans consider Master Of Puppets to be the best.

Mirror.Circuit
January 25th 2006


223 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the album of a lifetime.

Imho
January 25th 2006


1 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Very good written,very good. Actually it was extrordinary.

Sepstrup
January 26th 2006


1563 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Anyway awesome review. I don't think this album is overrated one bit, though.

CausticVodka
January 27th 2006


11 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is a great album, brilliant for a joint and a half, but even though I'd rank them equally in quality, I prefer Wish You Were Here.This Message Edited On 01.31.06

Morvit
January 29th 2006


71 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

IMO DSOTM > WYWH

A dodo egg
January 30th 2006


4 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fantastic review, 2 thumbs up for Med - we all think it, but he managed to put it into words. I have to admit to being biased (my only Floyd apart from echoes), but it is like nothing I have ever listened to, or will probably listen to. I've got a taste of other Floyd from Echoes, especially the fantastic Crazy Diamond(1-8), but while other Floyd is incredibly beautiful, it just doesn't fit together like this . There are only 3 songs which I can name from the albumn after multiple listens (time, great gig and money). Time simply blows me away, for reasons I dont even understand (someone please explain why it is such a fantastic song!). The rest is just mashed into my brain like some bizarre, overwhelming dream.

Maybe I should stop falling asleep while listening to it, and it would make more sense...

Buddha Bassline
January 30th 2006


16 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Good review, though i always liked on the run and speak to me. Everyone's a critic! Oh well.

ktstein
January 30th 2006


438 Comments


Shine on you Crazy Diamond owns any other Pink Floyd song. Although, Dark Side is pretty damn good. Its great to put the whole album on, rather than listen to one song at a time. That's the thing with Dark Side. There really isnt a song that sticks out like Comfortablty Numb or Shine on, but put them together and its one of the greatest ALBUMs of all time. The sum of the whole is greater than the parts (or however the saying goes...). I love Brain Damage and Breathe though. Awesome review!

Album= 5/5

Apollo_design
February 3rd 2006


1 Comments


did you guys know about the dead air tracks that were played throughout the entire album? Something like, dead air from egypt's pyramids, a battlefield, and a british church? I can't quite remember the places exactly but yeah. And this is a very good album, it was on the top 10 selling albums for 742 weeks, or around that number. Rad.

Dried Muffin Remnants
February 4th 2006


297 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I've changed my mind about this album. Overall, conceptually, this is easily the best Floyd album. I just think that Meddle has two of their greatest songs.

This is absolutely a classic.

nobodyblossomsforever
February 5th 2006


63 Comments


Awesome review. Of course, this is expected from Med57.

Great album too.

Klown
February 6th 2006


9 Comments


Great review, one of my favourite albums.

matrixx333
February 6th 2006


53 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Though I think that the review was very well written, I disagree with it on many points. But that is only because I have a personal opinion, and you know what they say about opinions.........

ktstein
February 6th 2006


438 Comments


Go see the laser show!

Wall_master
February 6th 2006


1 Comments


NO NO

nobodyblossomsforever
February 6th 2006


63 Comments


Shut up wallmaster. :mad:

Iscariot
February 11th 2006


21 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is such a wonderful album to listen to when you have the time to sit down, dim the lights and let your imagination run wild.

I went to a lazer light show a couple of months of ago and the album of the night was DSOTM. I wasn't dissapointed.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy