Pink Floyd The Dark Side of the Moon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
manosg
Contributing Reviewer
May 8th 2013


7680 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Used to be my favorite.

Digging: Deaf Dealer - Journey into Fear

evilford
May 8th 2013


25042 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

best album ever agreed

Digging: Znowhite - Act Of God

zakalwe
May 8th 2013


10641 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

For years I refused to go near Floyd thinking they were God awful dinosaur dad rock for people off their face.

I was young and unbelievably foolish. Animals is still better though.

Digging: David Crosby - If I Could Only Remember My Name

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
May 8th 2013


7680 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, it got me some time to get into their music when I was younger. At the moment WYWH is my favorite but it changes from time to time.

evilford
May 8th 2013


25042 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

HOOOOOOOOOOME



HOOOOME AGAAIIIIIIN







I LIKE TO BE HERE WHEN I CAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAN

evilford
May 8th 2013


25042 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

great gig in the sky still makes my nipplez hard to this day, no joke

Rowan5215
May 8th 2013


29667 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Agreed ford, Great Gig is perfection. Proof that Wright was just as talented as Gilmour, Waters and Barrett right there.

evilford
May 8th 2013


25042 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

yeah



funny, reading what Roger said about great gig:



It was something that Rick had already written. It's a great chord sequence. "The Great Gig in the Sky" and the piano part on "Us and Them," in my view, are the best things that Rick did – they're both really beautiful. And Alan [Parsons] suggested Clare Torry. I've no idea whose idea it was to have someone wailing on it. Clare came into the studio one day, and we said, "There's no lyrics. It's about dying – have a bit of a sing on that, girl." I think she only did one take. And we all said, "Wow, that's that done. Here's your sixty quid."




lol

DominionMM1
May 8th 2013


10997 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

wonder if she got any royalties

tommygun
May 8th 2013


25659 Comments


are you like, serious?

evilford
May 8th 2013


25042 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

@ Dom - I'm assuming she did. She sued the band in like 2004 or something because she wanted to be credited as having co-written the song with Rick, so all versions now show that they co-wrote it

facupm
May 9th 2013


9567 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

but WYWH is better

evilford
May 9th 2013


25042 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Disagreed but opinions

demigod!
May 9th 2013


47012 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the last 3 songs is the greatest closing trio of any album ever

Chortles
May 9th 2013


18370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

basically yes

Digging: Boards of Canada - The Campfire Headphase

YoYoMancuso
May 9th 2013


11441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

what about Ocean Machine

demigod!
May 9th 2013


47012 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

better

Chortles
May 9th 2013


18370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the ending to this is so glorious and perfect

demigod!
May 9th 2013


47012 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

agreed probably my favourite moment in the floyd discog, the climax of Eclipse



NightmareCinema16
May 9th 2013


2016 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

AGREED.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy