Evermore Truth of the World: Welcome to the Show
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Captain North
August 28th 2009


6787 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I go to concerts for the experience. The feeling of the music pumping through you and you just need to release that energy. I don't go to watch a band stand there and play for half an hour.

Douglas
August 28th 2009


9102 Comments


What if its a Jazz Quartet?

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 28th 2009


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Fair call Tom. But I still think that if Anberlin get a pit, then pretty much everyone does (except a jazz quartet).

BTW, there was definitely less moshing at their concert on Tuesday night. A slightly different crowd & definitely a better setlist than at Soundwave given the extra time.

Captain North
August 28th 2009


6787 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

What, no, the songs Anberlin played were very very upbeat and were packed with energy. Anything with energy deserves a pit of some sort or another. That includes jumping.

But yeah, I would never go to see a jazz quartet. But I HAVE moshed to jazz before.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 28th 2009


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I agree that there are some of their songs that deserve it, like Godspeed, Feel Good Drag, The Resistance, etc..., but I'm thinking no more than half a dozen. It's a nice compromise I think.

Keeping with the actual review, I should have previously said that Evermore deserve a pit. Hey, you could make an argument they make upbeat music with energy!

soundless
August 28th 2009


171 Comments


is it just me or is the lead singer quite cute

Captain North
August 29th 2009


6787 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Not the same sort of thing man. You don't feel the compulsion to move to Evermore.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 4th 2009


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Haha... You will be pleased to know that I was kidding Tom.

As for whether or not the lead singer is cute, I think I'll leave that for someone more qualified than myself to decide.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy