Nazxul Iconoclast
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
robertsona
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2009


15050 Comments


"After 11 long years, Australian black metal group have finally delievered their second full length album; Iconoclast which was originally announced in 1998."

should be

"After 11 long years, Australian black metal group have finally delievered their second full length album, Iconoclast, which was originally announced in 1998." (note commas instead of semicolon)

this is a great review, i'd suggest writing something even longer next time

pos'd

Zip
August 25th 2009


5312 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Fixed, and thank you!

BallsToTheWall
August 25th 2009


44599 Comments


Good review. Not sure if I would enjoy this though.

Digging: Mare Cognitum - Phobos Monolith

Zip
August 25th 2009


5312 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Meh who knows, it's like a generic good black metal album, you might

BallsToTheWall
August 25th 2009


44599 Comments


Lately i've been jamming to the eliteness of Blazebirth Hall. Listen to Branikald, Forest, and Raven Dark. Not so much into the symphonic thing anymore but I could youtube this or syumthin.

Zip
August 25th 2009


5312 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Youtube will only get you the old shit and that is more blackened death than anything. Magnus hates it lol

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2009


8371 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yes I did, where is their new stuff available? I promised I'd give it a go but I don't want to dl the whole album right away.

Zip
August 25th 2009


5312 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

why not? You might as well nab the whol thing and give it a spin. Idk where you can just listen to it. Listen to Oath and the song after it, best on the album.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2009


8371 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ughhh well alright, i'll get the damn album then

Zip
August 25th 2009


5312 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hey don't you get an attitude with me mister!

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2009


8371 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm born into attitude

Zip
August 25th 2009


5312 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lulz

BallsToTheWall
August 25th 2009


44599 Comments


How kvlt is my avatar?

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2009


8371 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Born into attitude
Asleep at the wheel
Throw all your bullets in the fire
And stand there

And yes I am now spitting out metallica lyrics from their rather shitty Reload album lol

EDIT: Balls, your avatar is kvlt as hell

KYZAR
August 25th 2009


513 Comments


whats what the broken uploader?

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2009


8371 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

sorry Zipper, but this is yawn. The symphonic elements sound too tired at times and the buildups are boring as hell. Also the interludes don't add anything to the album. I do like the vocalist though so at least that's a plus. I'll listen to it a few times more in the coming days to look if this will grow on me, but I doubt it. I still may bump this to a 3 soon as it's not especially bad, just kind of uninteresting

Phantom
August 25th 2009


8930 Comments


I'm born into attitude

Was that an intentional Metallica reference?
And Styles, if you get time go check out my latest review; it needs a little lovin'.

The album art upload can't be broken because i just added an album.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2009


8371 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

if you look at my next comment after that I believe it was ;)

And sure, I'll go read and I am sure I'll spread some love then

Phantom
August 25th 2009


8930 Comments


ugh completely missed that comment

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2009


8371 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

actually somewhat disregard my last comment when you look at this Zipper, the second half of the album is much better and is already growing on me. I'm bumping this to a 3



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy