Arctic Monkeys Humbug
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
HBFS
May 22nd 2011


1292 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah new album is actually really good, Library Pictures is awesome

Digging: The Smith Street Band - Throw Me in the River

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
May 22nd 2011


7404 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I've only listened to the first three songs but so far it sounds very promising (other than Brick By Brick, which I already knew I wasn't too keen on).

AtavanHalen
May 22nd 2011


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

This album has really grown off me.

bloc
May 22nd 2011


35010 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Brick By Brick ROOOOOOOOOOOLZ

Digging: The Birthday Massacre - Superstition

HBFS
May 23rd 2011


1292 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I WANNA BUILD YOU UP

WhiteNoise
May 23rd 2011


3243 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm gonna hold of on the new album til' It drops next week.

juiceviaorange
June 20th 2011


285 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this review can lick my sac

SCREAMorphine
April 7th 2012


1761 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Solid album

oWhoadYo
August 22nd 2012


1242 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album is very underrated. It might be their best. Sure is better than "Bland It And See".

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
August 22nd 2012


4453 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

^ Yeah I agree. This was the album that made me like this band. It has a really dark psychedelic sound that I just fell in love with. It has a hypnotic vibe to it. I was disappointed that the other albums didnt sound like this one but theyre a pretty good band.

oWhoadYo
August 22nd 2012


1242 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, Josh Homme is the man. I think FWN it just as good as this if not better though. If you want something like this check out Kyuss or Qotsa, if you haven't already. But I'm almost certain you have.

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
August 22nd 2012


4453 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Oh yeah, I love Josh Homme's work. And that was the reason that attracted me to the album. This and FWN are my two my favourite Arctic Monkeys' album. Alex Turner really shines as lyricist in these two albums.

oWhoadYo
August 22nd 2012


1242 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I agree. Kyuss is just in a league of their own in awesomeness. Their final 3 albums have such an atmosphere and groove to them. It's truly intoxicating. So much musicianship in their songs. God I hope QOTSA's new album doesn't suck...

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
August 23rd 2012


4453 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Yeah I prefer Kyuss above all of Josh Homme's works. Though I do love Queens Of The Stone Age and Desert Sessions just as much. I'm sure the new album will rule, they've had a long while to work on it.

oWhoadYo
August 23rd 2012


1242 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

But Era Vulgaris was bad...

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
August 23rd 2012


4453 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

But Era Vulgaris was bad...


I thought that too but its grown on me over time and Lullabies as well. Though they dont compare to the first 3 QOTSA albums,
which are fucking epic

oWhoadYo
August 23rd 2012


1242 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I agree. But, Era Vulgaris has un-grown on me. Haha

I can tolerate about 4 songs on it now. Make It With you, Suture Up Your Future, Sick x3 and 3's and 7's are the only good songs to me anymore. The beginning of misfit love is awesome, but the song itself is horrendous.

rum02
July 25th 2013


9 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sonically their most narrow album, but kicks the shit out of "Favourite Worst Nightmare" and "Suck it and See." Love the haunting, fucked up carnival like mood prevalent throughout the whole album, very cohesive. Each track stands out well and I can't find a weakspot here. Alex Turner croons hard. Matt Hedler, as always is solid as fuck behind the drum kit. I am not bold enough to say this is equal to their debut, but damn it comes close. "Cornerstone" is the best song the band has ever written.

WhiteNoise
August 14th 2013


3243 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is their best for sure...interesting because on first few listens I hated it.

I wonder if AM can top it?

BigPleb
August 14th 2013


37587 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Prob my fave album by these guys.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy