fun. Aim and Ignite
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TREO5
August 21st 2009


1071 Comments


Sounds more like Beach Boys harmonies to me. Solo vocals sound like Queen, but vocals struck the Beach Boys vibe for me long before Queen. And i can't see myself listening to this at all after checking out their myspace...

AtavanHalen
August 21st 2009


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Man it even sounds like something they'd sing about and the sound is really close and everything

[IMG]http://piggington.com/files/images/zoolander-mugatu-crazy-pills.jpg[/IMG]

AtavanHalen
August 21st 2009


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I see your point; but my initial point was that I never even thought of Queen until people on here started mentioning them.

AtavanHalen
August 21st 2009


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Dave de Sylvia Just Got Cuter

shade
August 21st 2009


1198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm going to have to see what the big deal about this album is.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 22nd 2009


17944 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

the violin in all the pretty girls is so awesome

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
August 22nd 2009


7026 Comments


rating too low

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 22nd 2009


17944 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

maybe

essplode
August 22nd 2009


92 Comments


the whole album just needs to slow down a little. and all the pretty girls reminds me nothing of the beach boys?

foreverendeared
August 23rd 2009


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

uhhhh i can't stop listening to this

the lyrics are incredible too

Niceinvader
August 24th 2009


773 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I really like barlights, if that song is any indication how the rest of this album is then i'm intrigued.

Knott-
Emeritus
August 24th 2009


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I really like barlights, if that song is any indication how the rest of this album is then i'm intrigued.


if you like barlights it's almost fact that you will like this album

Zorg
August 24th 2009


65 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Very apt band name. This is fluff.

Circa4life
August 24th 2009


289 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Barlights is one of my favorite songs, but who am I kidding they are all so great.

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
August 24th 2009


7026 Comments


I can definetly see this being a 5/5 if I was a little less conservative about my 5/5s (they haven't changed in over a year). I also checked out Dog Problems by The Format, and although it is very solid, I would have probably enjoyed it more if I didn't hear this first. The arrangements and hooks here are just much better.

Knott-
Emeritus
August 24th 2009


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Mono & this, I think.

Niceinvader
August 24th 2009


773 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I need to pick this up right now



PuddlesPuddles
August 24th 2009


4787 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I'm not seeing this a 5, maybe a 4.
3.8 to be exact

AtavanHalen
August 24th 2009


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm inclined to agree, actually.

foreverendeared
August 24th 2009


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

now THAT i think i can agree with you two on



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy