Evermore Dreams
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 18th 2009



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Tom, you know me & my discographic (is that a word?) ways... My next review will indeed be 'Real Life' and, well, it's safe to say that I prefer this debut over that album.

Just to compare with your rating of 4 for their newie, what would you have this debut approximately rated?

Captain North
August 19th 2009



6784 Comments


Actually, I'm about to lower the other rating to 3.5. I'd have to listen to this again, it's been a while, but I'd say probably around the same. I think I like this more (I think), but not a whole rating more.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 19th 2009



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Hang on a tick, you started at 4.5 for 'Truth of the World'. That is really growing off you obviously.

I think I have the albums rated about the same too. 'TotW' is so difficult to get a handle of though, hence why I don't totally blame you for lowering your rating so much. If anything, you simply jumped the gun a little with your review.

Captain North
August 19th 2009



6784 Comments


I did, majorly. In retrospect the lyrics are tacky as all hell and the vocals are fairly trite. I stand by the music being pretty decent though. I actually like the lyrics and vox of this album though.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 19th 2009



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Tacky" lyrics on 'Truth of the World'? Yeah, I'd go along with that. There are really some awkward rhymes that actually make me laugh out loud a little & that falls under the definition of "tacky". But let's hold that discussion for another week or so as that's when I'll probably put up that review (if I choose to do so, as I have yet to write it).

As for this album, Jon isn't pushed as far, so yeah, the vocals are good here. The lyrics are not too bad either. There's sort of a semi-concept feel to the album which is a good compromise. Musically, it's great to a point, but they get way too ambitious with the strings as I state in the review.

SylentEcho
October 5th 2009



1570 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's too Late is a great song.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2009



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

^^^ AGREED. As I said in the review, it's "far & away the best song here". In fact, it's their best song full stop.

DarthMann
December 30th 2011



13815 Comments


these guys arent australian asshole

DarthMann
December 30th 2011



13815 Comments


oh wait new zealand is our bitch my apologies

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
December 30th 2011



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Hehehe. Man, I forgot about these guys & that I wrote this review. Are they still together?

taylormemer
December 31st 2011



4916 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yeah

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
December 31st 2011



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I guess we'll see them re-appear in 2012 then... & who knows what colour their hair will be.

taylormemer
December 31st 2011



4916 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Hopefully green like mine.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
December 31st 2011



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Haha. Yeah, with little green hitler mo's as well.

taylormemer
January 1st 2012



4916 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

No way mate. That's a registered trademark.

They can do the hair though no problemo.

DarthMann
September 27th 2012



13815 Comments


i feel so dirty for giving this a 4.5 but every time i hear it i lapse into tears wishing i was 5 years old again

ahh the times



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy