Insomnium Across the Dark
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Shuyin
June 5th 2014


12180 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yea, but if all else fails listen to since the day and above the weeping world

those 2 fucking rule

Digging: Daylight Dies - A Frail Becoming

BladeRunner
July 16th 2014


259 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Been jamming this a lot more lately, and it's really grown on me. I especially like Down with the Sun, The Lay of Autumn, and The Harrowing Years...

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
January 14th 2015


16585 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"The Lay of Autumn" and "Weighted Down With Sorrow" are just brilliant

BigPleb
January 14th 2015


39172 Comments


Call me a fool but this might just be my fave Insomnium.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
January 14th 2015


16585 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Underrated on this site for sure, no way is this their worst.

BigPleb
January 14th 2015


39172 Comments


Just reaaaaally dig the atmospheres going on here.

It's between this and Weeping for me.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
January 14th 2015


16585 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Since the Day is my fav but Above the Weeping World is a close second. AtWW has my favorite cover art of all time so there's that.

BigPleb
January 14th 2015


39172 Comments


AtWW was my first melodeath record and I still don't think there's an album out there that replicates it's sound tbh.

Not to the same extent, anyway.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
January 14th 2015


16585 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

People will disagree with me but I firmly believe this band (at least their old stuff, AtWW and before)
contains some of the most unique melodeath ever made and lyrically the best.

BigPleb
January 14th 2015


39172 Comments


That's what I was getting at man, never heard atmospheres like those anywhere else.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
January 14th 2015


16585 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's what has always drawn me to this band - the fact that they are really dark and overbearing with a utterly melancholic tone to everything they do, and manage to convey that mood with their melodies. Nobody else even comes close to achieving that.

TalonsOfFire
January 14th 2015


10501 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I love the opening tracks



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy