The Dillinger Escape Plan Calculating Infinity
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Thor
June 8th 2007


10202 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This album is not of this world. The end to 43% Burnt absolutely terrifies me.

Digging: Black Crown Initiate - The Wreckage of Stars

MeowMeow
June 8th 2007


662 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Miss Machine dosen't grab me like this album does tbqh.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
June 8th 2007


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

cause Miss Machine has songs that aren't so dillinger-like and they drag the album down. Plus this album is simply brilliant. Top 10 all time for me.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
June 8th 2007


17945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it's pretty sweet

irony is a dead scene is better thoughThis Message Edited On 06.08.07

iamrockzorz
June 8th 2007


1029 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

irony is a dead scene is great but i still like this better, it showcases the band more while irony showcases mike patton.This Message Edited On 06.08.07

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
June 8th 2007


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Exactly.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
June 8th 2007


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Oh and while Mike Patton is an amazing vocalist and all, I like Dmitri's lyrics on this album.

"bless you fucking queen. what pawns we have become in this bland little play:

SUGAR.
COATED.
SOUR."

iamrockzorz
June 8th 2007


1029 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I agree, and where i could see extremely easily anyone liking irony better than this I'm really into the technicality of the instrumentation on this album. I love the guitar throughout these songs, there really isn't one song that i dont like.

antihippy
June 9th 2007


696 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

what chan said.

antihippy
June 9th 2007


696 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

though this album prob deserve more than a 3.5.

:goes and change rating:

Thor
June 9th 2007


10202 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The lyrics to "Sugar Coated Sour" are pretty much exactly what I want to hear when I'm pissed off.

LifeInABox
June 15th 2007


3709 Comments


I really want to check this out. Do they have any albums that showcase thier sound better, or is this it?

Tyler
Emeritus
June 15th 2007


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Their three main albums are all good. This is the more chaotic and temperamental album. Miss Machine features hooks and shit but it's still really insane, and Irony is a Dead Scene (EP) features Mike Patton on vocals going shitnuts.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
June 15th 2007


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I hate how this groundbreaking album is rated quite low overall.

iarescientists
June 15th 2007


5863 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Perhaps you should make a list of underrated albums to show your contempt to the world?

LifeInABox
June 15th 2007


3709 Comments


I'm lovin' Sugar Coated Sour. I think I'll pick this up next chance I get. Panasonic Youth is pretty cool too.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
June 15th 2007


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

maybe I will! maybe I will.

Confessed2005
July 18th 2007


3314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

IsItLuck?- You're right, Dmitri's lyrics are great.

Killtacular
July 21st 2007


1314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I still heart this album much.

I have great hopes for the new one.

freelessness
July 26th 2007


13 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is amazing



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy