The Dillinger Escape Plan Calculating Infinity
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012



7762 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

To me there always felt like a disconnect between the vocals and the music on Miss Machine. It isn't a talent thing, just an unfamiliarity thing

Digging: The Menzingers - Rented World

VinVal
November 5th 2012



601 Comments


^this and dimitri fit the style of the band wayyyy better

MeatSalad
November 5th 2012



13387 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dimitri wasn't good

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012



7762 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You guys act like they would still be the exact same band they are now if Dimitri had stayed in the band and I don't think that is true at all

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012



19528 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

idk it would be interesting to hear dimitri on miss machine but for what its worth i think greg sounds great on it

Digging: Cult Leader - Nothing for Us Here

VinVal
November 5th 2012



601 Comments


CI was more grind influenced then most of the stuff they put out with Greg, and really the band has never been able to put out anything better then this and irony is a dead scene.

MeatSalad
November 5th 2012



13387 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

God damnit no

VinVal
November 5th 2012



601 Comments


though miss machine was excellent album

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012



19528 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

opinions opinions

but imo it goes this>miss machine>irony>ire works>option

and option is a solid 4

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012



7762 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Miss Machine and Option Paralysis are excellent but yeah this is easily tops

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012



7762 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I disagree completely, just because Ben writes all the music doesn't mean he does it with a complete disregard for the other members in the band.

MeatSalad
November 5th 2012



13387 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Gotta take the different drummers they've had into account as well

MeatSalad
November 5th 2012



13387 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I mean you can like him more but greg has more talent

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012



19528 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

dimitri has more emotion and gregs got more chops

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012



7762 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Insurrection knows whats up.

MeatSalad
November 5th 2012



13387 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Did your grandson clean up your mess with his mouth?

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012



19528 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

well weve never really heard dimitri sing clean but screaming wise hes like pouring out his heart on these songs man lol

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012



7762 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Being super emotional on one song an being super emotional throughout an album are two different things andcas

MeatSalad
November 5th 2012



13387 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What emotions are we talking about here in regards to dimitri

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012



7762 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is one of the dumbest sputnik arguments and WHAT A SURPRISE andcas has something to do with it



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy