The Dillinger Escape Plan Calculating Infinity
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MeatSalad
November 5th 2012


16030 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

HmmmMMMMMMMMMMMMM



what

Digging: Tame Impala - Currents

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012


22848 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

all of tdep vocalists have been great tbh

Digging: Neurotech - Stigma

VinVal
November 5th 2012


1167 Comments


but you have static-x at a 4, would you really know whats better or not?

VinVal
November 5th 2012


1167 Comments


Patton>dimitri>greg

Curse.
November 5th 2012


8037 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ahh yes, the old "I think I am more elite" argument, I love it

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012


22848 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

talent wise



patton>greg>dimitri

Curse.
November 5th 2012


8037 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, Patton is obviously the most talented, but Dimitri fit the band the best

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012


22848 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i think dimitri definitely fit best here but now theyre doing more prog stuff/experimentation and i dont think he wouldve been able to pull it off as well as greg

Curse.
November 5th 2012


8037 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I don't think Greg really fit as well as he should until Option Paralysis

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012


22848 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@flutter true that



and idk i cant picture dimitri pulling off unretrofied or any clean singing for that matter lol

MeatSalad
November 5th 2012


16030 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's wrong though since greg was at his best on miss machine

Curse.
November 5th 2012


8037 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

To me there always felt like a disconnect between the vocals and the music on Miss Machine. It isn't a talent thing, just an unfamiliarity thing

VinVal
November 5th 2012


1167 Comments


^this and dimitri fit the style of the band wayyyy better

MeatSalad
November 5th 2012


16030 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dimitri wasn't good

Curse.
November 5th 2012


8037 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You guys act like they would still be the exact same band they are now if Dimitri had stayed in the band and I don't think that is true at all

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012


22848 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

idk it would be interesting to hear dimitri on miss machine but for what its worth i think greg sounds great on it

VinVal
November 5th 2012


1167 Comments


CI was more grind influenced then most of the stuff they put out with Greg, and really the band has never been able to put out anything better then this and irony is a dead scene.

MeatSalad
November 5th 2012


16030 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

God damnit no

VinVal
November 5th 2012


1167 Comments


though miss machine was excellent album

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012


22848 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

opinions opinions



but imo it goes this>miss machine>irony>ire works>option



and option is a solid 4



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy