The Dillinger Escape Plan Calculating Infinity
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DrMaximus
May 13th 2014


10270 Comments


0_o

BigPleb
May 13th 2014


40000 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Only Dillinger can do Dillinger, Converge rule some serious dick though.

adr
May 13th 2014


5175 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

http://31.media.tumblr.com/c8e0c058651331633bb53f569f925f59/tumblr_ms063c0yf91rqd0kpo1_400.gif

Digging: Kendrick Lamar - To Pimp a Butterfly

BigPleb
May 13th 2014


40000 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

She's been on the E's again!

demigod!
May 13th 2014


46357 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

youre right converge is more about structured dissonance and spazz, but tbh that's what i prefer





kind of why i think this is the best dillinger record: the spazz is a lot more structured than the stuff they did afterwards, specifically MM and IW which are like, spazz but not a whole lot of substance for the most part (good albums tho)

Digging: Jeff Rosenstock - We Cool?

BigPleb
May 13th 2014


40000 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think MM has a shitload of substance, the production is very flat though and that does hinder the record to an extent.



But yeah, opinions and shit.

JS19
May 13th 2014


4613 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The production on this and Miss machine kinda let them down, cos the material is just as great as their other stuff if not better

Digging: The Weakerthans - Reconstruction Site

BigPleb
May 13th 2014


40000 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The production on this rules wtf

demigod!
May 13th 2014


46357 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

love the production on this it's so raw and grinding, but you can really hear everything that's going on well

JS19
May 13th 2014


4613 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Na worst Dillinger production after Irony

BigPleb
May 13th 2014


40000 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol wtf, Irony production rules too!



Are your ears ok?

JS19
May 13th 2014


4613 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Technically no, they're messed up bad, but I just prefer a bit meatier production, this one's kinda thin, even though it's like crystal clear

demigod!
May 13th 2014


46357 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

miss machine is the only dep with poor production I think



hell yeah cap really glad you dig this masterpiece

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
May 13th 2014


22361 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

OP has the worst dillinger production by far imo. way too polished for dep

Digging: Celldweller - End of an Empire - Chapter 01: Time

BigPleb
May 13th 2014


40000 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@JS Damn JS, what's the matter with em? I have damaged ears too :/

BigPleb
May 13th 2014


40000 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Pennie is a freak, agreed.

demigod!
May 13th 2014


46357 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i get that Ins but i think the glossy production kinda suits the sorta theatrical and artsy (i suppose) style they were goin for with that record. it's more... glamorous, than other DEP releases and i think it benefits from having big, crisp production values

JS19
May 13th 2014


4613 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Get an infection like every other week, and there's something wrong with the balance shit in 'em cos I feel travel sick just sitting down sometimes.



Haven't ruined them with music yet, though i can def see tinnitus in my future - W'bout yours?

BigPleb
May 13th 2014


40000 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

OP is overproduced but I sotra dig it, mostly cos of dem's reasons.



@JS Have the hearing of a 30 year old apparently haha.

adr
May 13th 2014


5175 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

their new album is better than op, RYM SAYS SO, SO IT'S TRUE >!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy