The Dillinger Escape Plan Calculating Infinity
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigPleb
May 13th 2014


41694 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The production on this rules wtf

demigod!
May 13th 2014


47060 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

love the production on this it's so raw and grinding, but you can really hear everything that's going on well

Digging: Meat Puppets - Up on the Sun

JS19
May 13th 2014


4933 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Na worst Dillinger production after Irony

Digging: Wil Wagner - Laika

BigPleb
May 13th 2014


41694 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol wtf, Irony production rules too!



Are your ears ok?

JS19
May 13th 2014


4933 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Technically no, they're messed up bad, but I just prefer a bit meatier production, this one's kinda thin, even though it's like crystal clear

demigod!
May 13th 2014


47060 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

miss machine is the only dep with poor production I think



hell yeah cap really glad you dig this masterpiece

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
May 13th 2014


22843 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

OP has the worst dillinger production by far imo. way too polished for dep

Digging: Lamb of God - VII: Sturm und Drang

BigPleb
May 13th 2014


41694 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@JS Damn JS, what's the matter with em? I have damaged ears too :/

BigPleb
May 13th 2014


41694 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Pennie is a freak, agreed.

demigod!
May 13th 2014


47060 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i get that Ins but i think the glossy production kinda suits the sorta theatrical and artsy (i suppose) style they were goin for with that record. it's more... glamorous, than other DEP releases and i think it benefits from having big, crisp production values

JS19
May 13th 2014


4933 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Get an infection like every other week, and there's something wrong with the balance shit in 'em cos I feel travel sick just sitting down sometimes.



Haven't ruined them with music yet, though i can def see tinnitus in my future - W'bout yours?

BigPleb
May 13th 2014


41694 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

OP is overproduced but I sotra dig it, mostly cos of dem's reasons.



@JS Have the hearing of a 30 year old apparently haha.

adr
May 13th 2014


6919 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

their new album is better than op, RYM SAYS SO, SO IT'S TRUE >!

Digging: Today Is the Day - Willpower

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
May 13th 2014


22843 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i can see that demi, if any dep album should have clean production OP is the one, its just a bit too crystal clear for me



the heavy sections on the album really shine though like farewell mona lisa and the beginning of i wouldnt if you didnt

BigPleb
May 13th 2014


41694 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm a DEP fanboy and OOUISTK doesn't come close to OP.

dannyboy89
May 15th 2014


13168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Drumming on here rules face.



Weekend Sex Change is prob my fave on here, although The Running Board rules hard too.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 15th 2014


16831 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

kek

dannyboy89
May 15th 2014


13168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Guess this ain't your kinda game Jac...

BigPleb
May 15th 2014


41694 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Na, he doesn't get the spazz RIP HARD

Motiv3
May 15th 2014


8958 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Best DEP album.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy