Clutch Robot Hive/Exodus
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SteelErectedb4you8er
May 3rd 2010



2612 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I saw that show too. And I personally thought Clutch played this best out of all the bands. Yeah, most people weren't there to
see them. It was funny actually, all the kids were up there for TFOT. And then all the hairy, older bearded dudes went up for
clutch and kids backed off, and then it reversed for C&C. You really need to see them again because they are great. Neil Fallon is
one of the greatest frontmen out there.

sniper
May 3rd 2010



18578 Comments


I was def one of the TFOT fanboys, and the same thing happened at my show haha. Where did you catch them?

SteelErectedb4you8er
May 3rd 2010



2612 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I saw them in Detroit at the Fillmore. I was the bearded older dude, haha.

BigHans
August 24th 2010



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Mice and Gods and Burning Bear rule BigtimeHard

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 28th 2010



7160 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

They definitely do. Dunno which is my favorite track here. This is a triumph of cosmic proportions. My album of the decade.

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

Phantom
August 28th 2010



8930 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

swan diving off the tongues of crippled giants

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 28th 2010



7160 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Haha. Yeah, that's a cool line. The lyrics are wild on this one.

Phantom
August 28th 2010



8930 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Neil Fallon's lyrics are always awesome, if a little confusing in their abstract/esoteric-ness.

Counterfeit
August 28th 2010



17819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

album is too good.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 29th 2010



7160 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm glad more and more people are checking out this disc. When I wrote the review a year ago there were only 80-something ratings for this album. Now it's about 50 ratings more.

porch
August 29th 2010



8390 Comments


such a boring band

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 29th 2010



7160 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

To each his or her own. From your ratings I reason you're not really into hard rock.

porch
August 29th 2010



8390 Comments


Well my ratings on Sputnik are far from representative of all the music I listen to. I've just never heard a Clutch album that wasn't really formulaic and uncreative. So boring to listen to. I can sort of understand why some people like them though.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 29th 2010



7160 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well. You rated Them Crooked Vultures' album 2.5. This is just telling. You can recommend me some new hard rock albums that you enjoy though.

porch
August 29th 2010



8390 Comments


Well the last couple of Melvins albums are pretty classic rock influenced and they're a hell of a lot better than this

Them Crooked Vultures is just more uninspired bullshit from a bunch of washed up musicians

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 29th 2010



7160 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Melvins is not really hard rock, man. They're sludge/experimental rock. And I'm familiar with their last several albums. A Senile Animal is my favorite.

That only proves that's not really your cup of tea. Them Crooked Vultures uninspired? Hmm. My guitar teach would put you to sleep for this statement.

porch
August 29th 2010



8390 Comments


I didn't say they were hard rock, I said their recent albums are more traditional/hard rock influenced

your guitar teach has even more dicks in his ears than you do if he thinks TCV are a creative band

Maniac!
August 29th 2010



26187 Comments


I like music.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 29th 2010



7160 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Haha. I'm just saying that it's not your thing. Hard rock isn't the most revolutionary kind of music these days, but TCV have created a very characteristic dark hard rock sound that I find impossible to dislike.

Maniac!
August 29th 2010



26187 Comments


I like good music too.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy