Divine Heresy Bringer of Plagues
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AtavanHalen
August 17th 2009


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's not a bad album. I love this CD when I'm at the gym or on a long drive (basically when I'm not paying 100% attention to it). Who's in that picture?

Do you really need to ask? It's Christina!

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 17th 2009


8371 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

How so? Their music might have been slightly more varied, but it was also weaker. Also, the vocals on this are much better than the Linkin Park choruses of Arkaea.
their music was a whole degree more varied and linkin park choruses don't really ruin anything for me since they rather fit Arkaea's music. Songs like Rise Today, Years IN The Darkness, Gone Tomorrow all have pretty awesome choruses if you ask me. This album on the other hand is the same mechanical S*** from start to finish.


Willie
Moderator
August 17th 2009


16054 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The only song on that album I really enjoy is the Deftones-inspired one.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 17th 2009


8371 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

the only song from this album here that I really really like is the opener "Facebreaker". There are a couple other of good ones too, but in general this album is just boring and very mechanical, just look at the drumming, I woult like to see a person who praises it.

Willie
Moderator
August 17th 2009


16054 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

To be honest, I'm not too familiar with the song names anymore. I play this as an occasional alternative to Hatebreed's Supremacy while I'm at the gym and it's great.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 17th 2009


8371 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeah that's why I mentioned it was the opener just in case ;). Yaah I am not surprised that you don't remember the song names all that much anymore since you get all that new music from record companies anyway.

Willie
Moderator
August 17th 2009


16054 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Hey up until I review an album it's virtually the only thing I listen to, though. You can always tell what I'm thinking about reviewing by looking at my 7 day play count on last.fm because the band will always be number one or two for the week.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 17th 2009


8371 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeah i have noticed it. So yeah, i still think this is boring and you think Arkaea is boring and those opinions are unlikely to change haha

Willie
Moderator
August 17th 2009


16054 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ha ha, definitely - I think we've become used to that by now.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 17th 2009


8371 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

hahahahaha yep. Btw, are really the Linkin Park choruses bringing that album so much down for you? Or is it just the lack of inventive ideas like you described in your review?

Willie
Moderator
August 17th 2009


16054 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I didn't even notice the Linkin Park comparisons when I was writing the review. It was something pointed out in the comments that I realized was completely true. So, no, the Linkin Park choruses didn't ruin the album for me, it was already that way before.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 17th 2009


8371 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Oh well, just to ask, how many spins did you give that album?

Willie
Moderator
August 17th 2009


16054 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I don't know. According to last.fm I have 78 plays for the album and all of them came before the review because I haven't listened to it since. That doesn't count all the times I made it half way through a song and then skipped to the next one.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 17th 2009


8371 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

oh ok then 78 plays is more than enough to have a firm opinion about an album. On me, the album just grew in time and now I find myself really enjoying the most of it.

Willie
Moderator
August 17th 2009


16054 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

There's a band on that first industrial compilation (the mainstream one) called Drown. I think you're really going to like that one, even if you hate everything else on there.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 17th 2009


8371 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

well we shall see, I'll get to that compilation soon. Atm I am listening to Duskfall in order to finish my discography for them. I could write the review even now if I would wan't to, but I am going to try and finish it with style aka, I wan't to be 100% sure my rating and my descriptions for it are what I wan't them to be so I am almost in a sub-trans atm, grasping every little detail about the album.

Willie
Moderator
August 17th 2009


16054 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Good luck. Even if you're completely familiar with an album it seems to be hard to remember to include everything.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 17th 2009


8371 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yep, my problem is that during nights, when listening to the album i plan to review in the upcoming days, all these fabulous ideas gather in my head, but usually I am too tired to write a full review then and by the time morning reaches, *puff* most of the great ideas are gone and I have to start from the beginning again. Usually I still pull off my reviews, but it still cripples me that I know I had a brilliant line in my mind just a day earlier.

Willie
Moderator
August 17th 2009


16054 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I totally understand. I'll be listening to an album on the way to work and getting all kinds of one-liners in my head. Then I get to work and open up Word... and nothing.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 17th 2009


8371 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

exactly. Somethign I would even call weird is that I have discovered that when I start writing into that sputnik writing box, I have much more ideas on my head then doing the review in word. It's something i can't even properly explain, it just is that way.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy