Future of the Left Travels With Myself And Another
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
jefflebowski
May 26th 2012


8247 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i think he spends something like 3/4 lines talking about the actual music and the rest attempting to take Falco's lyrics to task in a somewhat personal manner

Digging: Shellac - Dude Incredible

greg84
Staff Reviewer
May 26th 2012


7395 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, but something feels worng about that review. I guess I'm not a fan of this elaborate style of writing.

Digging: Lo-Pan - Colossus

jefflebowski
May 26th 2012


8247 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i agree, it's overly self-conscious and also basically repeats most of the same criticisms from the same guy's review of Polymers Are Forever

BigPleb
May 26th 2012


36736 Comments


Wait in the car Donny.

BigPleb
May 26th 2012


36736 Comments


Shut the fuck up Donny.

bodiesinflight57
May 26th 2012


869 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No leak. I have a promo. It's seriously good, not sure if it will last as well as this one or Curses but still great.

Shockingly "Robocop 4 - Fuck Off Robocop" is possibly my fave on the album.



Blackbelt54
May 26th 2012


4274 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah I'm excited for the new one

Digging: Cayetana - Nervous Like Me

jefflebowski
May 26th 2012


8247 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i am now even more stoked for this

Geist
May 27th 2012


371 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Falco's responses to that shit review are absolutely hilarious.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
May 27th 2012


7395 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

What did he say actually? Provide links or it's never happened. ;)

jefflebowski
May 27th 2012


8247 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

http://themusic.com.au/news/all/2012/05/25/future-of-the-left-slam-pitchfork/


jefflebowski
May 27th 2012


8247 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

http://www.spin.com/articles/stream-future-lefts-ferocious-plot-against-common-sense - a stream! It
was exceedingly weird on first listen, but it's growing in a big way.



jefflebowski
May 31st 2012


8247 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

also, the chorus of Notes On Achieving Orbit is absolutely massive

greg84
Staff Reviewer
May 31st 2012


7395 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The new album is sick.

jefflebowski
May 31st 2012


8247 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

it's really improved since the first, disappointing listen

MrElmo
May 31st 2012


1955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is a great and easy listenable record but to me it kinda sounds to much like mclusky without their madness and noise experiments wich is a shame .

greg84
Staff Reviewer
May 31st 2012


7395 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

McLusky have never been terribly experimental aside from their last album which is bonkers.

This one's really streamlined and up to the point. I love how punchy and avant garde (for the lack of a better word) this one is.

Their new one is definitely more experimental and more over the place than this.

jefflebowski
May 31st 2012


8247 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

yeah, it really sounds nothing like mclusky (save for maybe sheena and i am the least of your
problems) or this album to be honest. It's much more varied in terms of both instrumentation and style

greg84
Staff Reviewer
May 31st 2012


7395 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah. On their new one the tracks range from freakish minimalist electronica freakouts to their trademark noise rock or even pop-inclined indie rock.

jefflebowski
May 31st 2012


8247 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

and cosmo's ladder, which is just weird



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy