Future of the Left Travels With Myself And Another
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 24th 2009


7417 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You just seem not to like this kind of music. This record has its job done by blending disonant bass/guitar riffs with avant garde sensibilities. This is a post-punk record, not a progressive one.

Digging: Dope Body - Lifer

Geist
December 15th 2009


371 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

This band and this album especially are great. I just ordered this and Curses for Christmas.

Also: who the fuck is Rick?

Yotimi
December 15th 2009


6521 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Idk, but that song is awesome.

Kiran
Emeritus
December 29th 2009


6001 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

CMON RICK IM NOT A ROPE, NOW PULL YOUR SOCKS UP

song is so good

greg84
Staff Reviewer
January 5th 2010


7417 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The lyrics to You Need Satan More Than He Needs You are arguably the most hilarious.

goddamn, it's gonna rain I only brought my socks
the night might hide my shame but shame won't dry my balls

Yotimi
January 5th 2010


6521 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

As far as lyrics goes, this is easily in my top 10 of all time.

Romulus
January 5th 2010


8441 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah this whole album is fun as hell

supertouchox2
February 7th 2010


1062 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is a grower for sure, lyrics are superb.

catchy stuff.

Kiran
Emeritus
September 14th 2010


6001 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

listened to this for the first time in ages and 'arming eritrea' is still so so so good but the rest of this really wore off

Yotimi
September 14th 2010


6521 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I am Civil Service and You need Satan are right up there with Arming Eritrea. But the whole album is still great for me.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
September 15th 2010


7417 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm a huge fan of these guys. So yeah, I still rock to this disc like crazy. The new album will be epic.

Kiran
Emeritus
September 15th 2010


6001 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

when i feel like listening to something like this, i just go for mclusky

greg84
Staff Reviewer
September 15th 2010


7417 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

McLusky were awesome back in the day. Contrary to a popular opinion, their albums are not very similar to Future Of The Left though. Falco definitely opts for catchiness and even danceability right now more than ever before.

jefflebowski
August 28th 2011


8253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

this album is almost unnaturally good.

'what kind of orgy leaves a sense of deeper love?'

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 28th 2011


7417 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

There must be a logic behind the madness.
If it’s financial then it’s deeply flawed.

jefflebowski
August 28th 2011


8253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Bad acoustics are an awful start, yknow

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 28th 2011


7417 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah. You're good. The lyrics are awesome on this one.

jefflebowski
August 28th 2011


8253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

pretty much ever FOTL song has at least one amazing line

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 28th 2011


7417 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Better bovine than equine.

^ A great example. LOL

Josh D.
August 28th 2011


13968 Comments


This can't be a 5 just due to the vocals alone.

I don't see what can be described as "ballsy" either.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy