Future of the Left Travels With Myself And Another
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
greg84
Staff Reviewer
September 28th 2009


7464 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah. It's avant garde, but in a cool way.

Romulus
September 28th 2009


8447 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is a possible top 10 this year for me

greg84
Staff Reviewer
September 28th 2009


7464 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This very likely will be my favorite album of the year. And, nope. I guess you'll have to buy it. It's worth it.

jredmond
September 29th 2009


216 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the more i listen to it the more it reminds me of at the drive in's relationship of command. not so much sonically, but the raw and obnoxiously beautiful aspects

BigTuna
September 30th 2009


5161 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I can't stand the vocals. It's prohibiting me from getting into this at all.

Digging: Hans Zimmer - Interstellar

Athom
Staff Reviewer
October 6th 2009


17231 Comments


i guess i'm the only one that found this kinda boring.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
October 7th 2009


7464 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well. You should listen to it more. It is definitely a grower.

saltyflounder
October 7th 2009


11 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is one kickin, sexy album. It's been on repeat in my house for a while now...no more Mclusky, but hey man, this shite is awesome.

saltyflounder
October 7th 2009


11 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

To Redskyformiles...

YOU NEED SATAN MORE THAN HE NEEDS YOU. ;)

Give it another go man...c'mon. It's a wicked album.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
October 8th 2009


7464 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Nah. This is a 4.5 at least. You are all wrong.

YouAreMySilence
October 15th 2009


3727 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Arming Eritrea was pretty sweet which got my hopes up.
Rest of the album blows pretty hard.

Lions
October 24th 2009


1015 Comments


The album's crazy fun, but I don't think it's 5 material. I find this band/album to be very entertaining though.

ECRbubs
October 31st 2009


687 Comments


Curses is wayyy better imo. also these guys would destroy live I bet.

lobby
November 23rd 2009


1251 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

this is very simple repetitive music which starts well but annoys you in the end. The review couldnt be further from the truth...

greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 23rd 2009


7464 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well. Fortunately many people disagree with you. It seems we've probably listened to completely two different albums. This album is far cry from being repetitive. You won't find two similar songs on it.

Yotimi
November 23rd 2009


6570 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is really really good. Great lyrics too.

YouAreMySilence
November 23rd 2009


3727 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this is very simple repetitive music which starts well but annoys you in the end. The review couldnt be further from the truth...


Yotimi
November 23rd 2009


6570 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't really hear that, I just think they have a distinctive style. They don't take themselves too seriously and the songs are all short and concise enough to not get annoying.

Romulus
November 23rd 2009


8447 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ah well I still really like this

lobby
November 23rd 2009


1251 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

sorry, when i say repetitive, i mean within each song. like when one note is played over and over in an annoying tiresome manner



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy