Rancid Indestructible
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Hunter555
July 4th 2006


424 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ive only heard this once but it sounded like what people told me it would. Punk. Simple. Good Review. I might listen to it a few times and change my rating, but this album has inspired me to check out their older stuff.

TBrown87
April 15th 2007


52 Comments


great album and a good review

TBrown87
April 16th 2007


52 Comments


I really loved this album. It sounded punkier, and they eased off on the ska a bit, which is good for me cause I'm not a big ska fan, and the vocals are twice as good as on 2000. Rock.

Joeeddstealschickens
April 24th 2007


110 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ive read mixed reviews on this but your review pursuaded me to get hold of it, and i like it a lot. I see where people would say its a mix of AOCTW and Life Wont Wait (my personal fave), its got a nice sense of melody throughout the album, but it isnt overdone, and it is just agressive enough at the right points instead of pure agression like on 2000. Really love Django and Arrested In Shanghai.

Skinhead
July 7th 2007


7 Comments


decent review but I disagree with it, the album is shit! About as punk as simple plan.

mofo2
July 11th 2008


14 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good rancid album, good review. Fall back down is really good and Red Hot Moon absolutely dominates.

Skimaskcheck
January 14th 2010


2360 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i'm listening to this now; i'm twelve again

Spec
November 6th 2010


27190 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fall back down rules.

Spec
November 6th 2010


27190 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album rules.

ratowitz
November 8th 2010


175 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Great review, but this album is a huge drop off for Rancid in my opinion. Fall Back Down rules? Please, lyrics like that make me want to puke.

Satellite
November 8th 2010


20826 Comments


everything post-LWW sorta chugs dick.

Eulogize
September 23rd 2011


2969 Comments


Fall Back Down was on the THUG 2 soundtrack.

FUCKING NOSTALGIA.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
November 18th 2012


50602 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Arrested In Shanghai m/

Digging: Run the Jewels - Run the Jewels 2

Spec
November 18th 2012


27190 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So good.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
November 18th 2012


50602 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Gonna try to get back into Rancid


Satellite
November 19th 2012


20826 Comments


listened to their split w/ nofx the other day

shit still rules

xxm
December 19th 2012


211 Comments


i like rancid even if they are the AC/DC of "punk" music. That is all i'm going to say about that. I like they're post-2000 releases too though.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
December 19th 2012


50602 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

How are they at all like AC/DC
"I like they are post-2000 releases too though."

demigod!
December 19th 2012


44727 Comments


lol

only Rancid i've heard is Out Come the Wolves, shit rules
great summer album

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

xxm
December 20th 2012


211 Comments


@Trebor17 they're refusal to expand their sound with the exeception of a few albums.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy