Gorod Process of a New Decline
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LaPorte
July 18th 2009


2 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Bought this today, knew nothing about them, and I am blown away!
If Leading Visions is even better, I can't wait to lay my hands on it.

This remains an incredible album, for real. As you put it: brutal, technical yet utterly melodic without sounding contrived.

Can't believe I never heard of these guys before, I love that stuff.


Motiv3
July 18th 2009


8939 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

review fits the album in every way, good job cocaine.

myhigherpie
July 18th 2009


3027 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

review was kinda hard to read after you just woke up and couldn't really see or think clearly.



Thor
July 19th 2009


10202 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Disavow Your God and Watershed are two of their best songs probably ever.

jingledeath
July 19th 2009


7104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Those two along with The Path are my favorites.

Phantom
July 19th 2009


8930 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is good, but I enjoy Leading Vision more, the end.

Wizard
July 19th 2009


19607 Comments


If we could mask links, I would mask the one in question (though, I'm not sure if he put it on here...). I dont know, I felt like giving a little credit where it was due.

Fair enough, I think I've snuck stuff like that into reviews too somewhere down the line now that I think about it.

yo bro u should check out Beneath the Massacre, SIQQ BAND

Hahahahahaha how I love sarcasm.

I actually tried to find this today and came up empty. Funny enough though, I did manage to see Neurotripsicks used once again. Kind of strange.



Digging: Full Of Hell & Merzbow - Full Of Hell & Merzbow

Motiv3
July 20th 2009


8939 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Get Leading Vision Wiz if you havent already, its alot better than this.

TheImpervious
July 20th 2009


61 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's a little redundant using propensity twice in the third paragraph. I guess it's handy for the lay-man though, because he'll only have to look that snazzy word up in the dictionary once.

Tyler
Emeritus
July 20th 2009


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

too lazy to think of a synonym

Jotun35
August 7th 2009


57 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hum well, I disagree with some points of this review (which is good, nontheless ;) ). This album is too different from "Leading Vision" to be considered weaker. It's different, that's all. I was annoying by the lack of groove at first, but the melodic aspect of this new album is fabulous ! And yes, the drummer is more technical and brutal (but he is maybe the cause of this "lack of groove") than Sandrine.
I also love those prog death metal songs : The Path and Watershed, I find their atmospheres just brillant.
There is still some weaker tracks (maybe "Splinters of Life"), but it's a minimal flaw.

Anthracks
August 7th 2009


3774 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i agree it's fabulous!!!!

Digging: Ariel Pink - Pom Pom

toolguitarkid
August 30th 2009


265 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

just got this last night, pretty damn good.

toolguitarkid
September 4th 2009


265 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Guilty of Dispersal is fucking sick.

sexpoi
September 16th 2009


599 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I thought the review was ok but I also thought Cocaine tried to use words that were unnecessarily big. There are words that are smaller that have the same meaning as the big words he used as well. He also utilized parentheses too much, making the sentences very crowded and ultimately jumbling thoughts in readers' minds. I honestly am not a stupid person but when I read this review it felt like someone with a lack knowledge of the bigger words that he used would be lost and not understand the review. I'm saying that you should not dumb down your review but make it more accessible to people who are not blessed with the same vocabulary. But I really like this album

Tyler
Emeritus
September 16th 2009


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't know, I mean I guess I used some less than common words but I don't think it's overly monosyllabic or anything. I always read my shit aloud a bunch of times before posting and it flowed decently. Parenthesis and em-dashes are things I can't really avoid. I hate to sound like a pompous ass, but they're kind of my 'style'. It's more than habitual at this point. But I'll definitely make note of it, I just don't appreciate the implication that I 'tried to use words that were unnecessarily big'.

Wizard
September 16th 2009


19607 Comments


I'm saying that you should not dumb down your review but make it more accessible to people who are not blessed with the same vocabulary.

Not to sound elitist, but I think people should just go back to English class. I mean, reviews are for creative writing purposes and I feel that dumbing down your style makes you blend in with the other 1000 people who review on this site (including myself).

Get Leading Vision Wiz if you havent already, its alot better than this.

Had that along time ago.

sexpoi
September 18th 2009


599 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Cocaine, I really didn't mean it that way. I'm sure you are very aware of the meanings of the words you used. All in all I thought it was well written and definitely got your point across, so good job.

And the_wizard, if you really think about it, it's more of an opinionated type of writing style. It could have some creativity in there but for the most part it is mainly about telling the reader what you thought of the album and why you thought that.

Wizard
September 18th 2009


19607 Comments


And the_wizard, if you really think about it, it's more of an opinionated type of writing style.

Umm isn't that what creative writing is?

It could have some creativity in there but for the most part it is mainly about telling the reader what you thought of the album and why you thought that.

Umm isn't that what a review is? I really don't see where you're coming from dude.

Tyler
Emeritus
September 19th 2009


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't think this is creative writing at all but I also think it's a stupid argument to have.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy