DevilDriver Pray for Villains
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
6Dark6Cell6
January 11th 2011


255 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

great band but this album is meh. last kind words was much better. hopefully beast out does this one.

YouGotLucky
September 19th 2011


946 Comments


Resurrection BLVD is awesome.

JokineAugustus
February 17th 2012


6089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nearly as good as the perfection that was the last kind words.

Digging: Dot Hacker - How's Your Process? (Work)

NoMeansYes
July 22nd 2012


1012 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Boresville, Tennessee. Loved their first 3 albums but this, just no.

Wizard
July 22nd 2012


19444 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If you're trying to say that this is worse than their other 3 albums, you haven't listened to it. The only album that sticks out of their discography (and sucks) is their s/t. It's like saying you like an album more than another that sounds exactly the same. This is the kind of band you go into a new album thinking, "Sweet, more of the same".

Digging: Godflesh - A World Lit Only By Fire

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
July 22nd 2012


8370 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

This is the kind of band you go into a new album thinking, "Sweet, more of the same".
This is indeed true, well said.

Romulus
July 22nd 2012


8437 Comments


i always dug these guys, which is weird because it's me

NoMeansYes
July 22nd 2012


1012 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

@wizard, I don't think this is 'worse' in terms of songwriting and musicianship (but who really listens
to DevilDriver for either of those elements?), just doesn't rock out as hard as the previous albums.
Sonically, I find it tiresome sitting through it in its entirety. I can quite happily listen to
individual tracks from this, but not in its entirety. I suppose realistically this a 3 for me having
listened to it again but for now i'll drop it to a 1 just because I can. I pos'd the review.

TheSpirit
June 25th 2013


17885 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Digging this band hard the past few dsys

Digging: Wreodan Heahl - Laecig

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
June 25th 2013


8370 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

I hope the new one will rule. I really like the band, but over time Beast got really stale for me. If they can make another album that will have as much staying power as The Last Kind Words does, I'll be a happy man.

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2014


1881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pretty great album. It's not quite the band's best record but there are a lot of songs here which are easily some of the best in Devildriver's career-The title track, "I've been sober" and "Another night in London" to name a few.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy