DevilDriver Pray for Villains
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JokineAugustus
February 17th 2012


7923 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nearly as good as the perfection that was the last kind words.

Digging: PJ Harvey - To Bring You My Love

NoMeansYes
July 22nd 2012


1012 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Boresville, Tennessee. Loved their first 3 albums but this, just no.

Wizard
July 22nd 2012


19922 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If you're trying to say that this is worse than their other 3 albums, you haven't listened to it. The only album that sticks out of their discography (and sucks) is their s/t. It's like saying you like an album more than another that sounds exactly the same. This is the kind of band you go into a new album thinking, "Sweet, more of the same".

Digging: America - Homecoming

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
July 22nd 2012


8503 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

This is the kind of band you go into a new album thinking, "Sweet, more of the same".
This is indeed true, well said.

Romulus
July 22nd 2012


8478 Comments


i always dug these guys, which is weird because it's me

NoMeansYes
July 22nd 2012


1012 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

@wizard, I don't think this is 'worse' in terms of songwriting and musicianship (but who really listens

to DevilDriver for either of those elements?), just doesn't rock out as hard as the previous albums.

Sonically, I find it tiresome sitting through it in its entirety. I can quite happily listen to

individual tracks from this, but not in its entirety. I suppose realistically this a 3 for me having

listened to it again but for now i'll drop it to a 1 just because I can. I pos'd the review.

TheSpirit
June 25th 2013


18711 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Digging this band hard the past few dsys

Digging: Arizmenda - Within the Vacuum of Infinity...

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
June 25th 2013


8503 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

I hope the new one will rule. I really like the band, but over time Beast got really stale for me. If they can make another album that will have as much staying power as The Last Kind Words does, I'll be a happy man.

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2014


2197 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pretty great album. It's not quite the band's best record but there are a lot of songs here which are easily some of the best in Devildriver's career-The title track, "I've been sober" and "Another night in London" to name a few.

Digging: Golden Earring - Moontan

swipenet
February 27th 2015


30 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Almost as face-melting awesome as TLKW.



4.3-4.4 if I could rate it that but alas I am but a peasant. 4.5 it is



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy