DevilDriver Pray for Villains
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Zizzer
July 27th 2009


915 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I loved The Fury, never really got into the next album, and am liking this album a lot!

What are your guys' thoughts on DevilDriver's cover of "Wasted Years"? That was the last IM hit I would have expected them doing for some reason, but I think they did it pretty well

Wizard
July 27th 2009


19641 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I never buy special editions so I can't give you my thoughts. It's probably better because Iron Maiden have never impressed me.

Digging: Ash Borer - Cold of Ages

Willie
Moderator
July 29th 2009


16145 Comments


Sorry - I finally checked it out and I didn't really like this at all.

Digging: Mors Principium Est - Dawn Of The 5th Era

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
July 29th 2009


8391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

thanks for bumping it haha I just remembered I have this dl'd but I haven't listened to it yet. That will change now

gaslightanthem
July 29th 2009


5209 Comments


Sorry - I finally checked it out and I didn't really like this at all.


i don't blame you it's a pretty average metal release

Wizard
July 29th 2009


19641 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sorry - I finally checked it out and I didn't really like this at all.

Really surprised at this. I thought this had everything you love about metal in it (more the thrashy guitar licks).

i don't blame you it's a pretty average metal release

It's just straight up metal. If you were going into this thinking that it was going to be something more, I don't blame your disappointment.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
July 29th 2009


8391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

I have got through half of the album so far and I must say - this is excellent stuff and the drummer is simply amazing, I love him. Ill give the other half a go tomorrow since atm Willie is pushing me to check out some Incubus album haha.

Wizard
July 29th 2009


19641 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I hope it's S.C.I.E.N.C.E or their earlier albums. Willie had better not be telling you to listen to their Make Yourself shit hahaha.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
July 29th 2009


8391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

don't worry, it's S.C.I.E.N.C.E haha

Wizard
July 29th 2009


19641 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thank God! That is on my nu-metal list as well.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
July 29th 2009


8391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

yep just listening to it, rather cool stuff. Btw you ever checked out that Ektomorf album?

Wizard
July 29th 2009


19641 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I haven't yet but I wrote it on my list. They were thrash, right?

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
July 29th 2009


8391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

thrash/groove, reminiscent to this and Soulfly/some Sepultura

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 2nd 2009


8391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

ok so this rules big time. Might even bump this to a 4.5 if this keeps growing on me as it does atm

Zip
August 2nd 2009


5312 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well it was pretty good but 4.5???

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 2nd 2009


8391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

yeah man this is fucking amazing, keeps getting better with each listen

Wizard
August 2nd 2009


19641 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Because there is nothing new to offer here, although what they do is simply perfect, I think a 4 is appropriate.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 2nd 2009


8391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

yeah I know man, this is just soooooooo good

Willie
Moderator
August 3rd 2009


16145 Comments


Really surprised at this. I thought this had everything you love about metal in it (more the thrashy guitar licks).
Not really anything I like about metal in this. It's too conventional.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 18th 2009


8391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

bumping this because it rules so much



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy