DevilDriver Pray for Villains
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Phantom
July 15th 2009



8930 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nice review. This is better than The Last Kind Words, but not worth more than a 3.5 for me.

I was surprised to hear the semi-singing in Resurrection Blvd. which is probably my favourite song on the album.

Wizard
July 15th 2009



19239 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I was surprised to hear the semi-singing in Resurrection Blvd. which is probably my favourite song on the album.

My favourite too (as said as an album highlight in the review ; ) ). He doesn't sing for long though which is kind of good considering his voice was nothing worthwhile in the first place (remember Coal Chamber hahaha).

Digging: Cloak of Altering - Plague Beasts

Phantom
July 15th 2009



8930 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5


remember Coal Chamber hahaha


Yes, yes I do...

Dez has still made a substantial improvement since those days though.

Wizard
July 15th 2009



19239 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

He put together this band. Nuff said.

Phantom
July 15th 2009



8930 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

exactly!

Essence
July 15th 2009



3578 Comments


Band slays live.

jingledeath
July 15th 2009



7104 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Like Phantom, I can't seem to give this a rating higher then a 3.5. Album has some pretty solid songs and I'm surprised there was no mention of I've Been Sober. Probably my favorite track, epic intro.

Zizzer
July 16th 2009



915 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I love DevilDriver!

It's good to hear this album is good because the album art sucks I think.

Zip
July 16th 2009



5312 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I've Been Sober, Resurrection BLVD, and Forgiveness is a Six Gun are all pretty sick. They need less songs like Another Night in London.

BassDemon333
July 16th 2009



3351 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Album is awesome. The title track owns and it doesnt let up from there. This is a great, heavy, in-your-face metal band to listen to.

BassDemon333
July 16th 2009



3351 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Album is awesome. The title track owns and it doesnt let up from there. This is a great, heavy, in-your-face metal band to listen to.

Zip
July 16th 2009



5312 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh did I mention that Waiting for November is one of the saddest songs ever?

Zip
July 16th 2009



5312 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

good, just making sure.

Prophet178
July 16th 2009



6397 Comments


Awesome review. I haven't listened to Devildriver in a while, might check this out soon.

Burn2Burn
July 16th 2009



2378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Another Night In London" is actually one of my favorites just because of its "fist-pumping-good-time" factor. Such a good album though, so very, very catchy and fun. Nice review, too.

fromtheinside
July 16th 2009



17714 Comments


i'm listening and i'm impressed more so than i thought i'd be, i think i'm gonna pick this up. great review.

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

rasputin
July 16th 2009



14517 Comments


great review karl, probably not my thing though

AtavanHalen
July 16th 2009



17927 Comments


Epic balls at Soundwave; slammed so many kids

brainsheldis
July 16th 2009



320 Comments


Yeah from what I've heard in the past this band is very mediocre.

fireaboveicebelow
July 16th 2009



6837 Comments


woot featured review



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy