And So I Watch You From Afar And So I Watch You From Afar
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
fromtheinside
June 19th 2010


18203 Comments


moar people should love this.

Digging: Tragedy - Vengeance

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
August 8th 2010


7105 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Seeing these guys with Envy so I just picked this up. First listen, and holy shit at the guitar that starts at 1:48 in clench fists

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
August 9th 2010


7105 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You should road trip to Austin for that.

dcha
August 26th 2010


990 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is damn good.

Winsomniac
August 26th 2010


7971 Comments


Does it haz teh junz?

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
August 26th 2010


31153 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Urgh this album

Digging: Banks - Goddess

fromtheinside
August 26th 2010


18203 Comments


so good.

dcha
August 29th 2010


990 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I need help guys. I am in love with the intro to "Start A Band". Could anyone recommend a band or song that has that sort of sound.

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
August 29th 2010


7105 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Explosions in the Sky maybe

eternium
August 29th 2010


16338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Getting this now. Sounds very interesting.

dcha
August 29th 2010


990 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Tmob, good rec. That's almost exactly what I was looking for. Always heard about this band, but never gave a listen.

Still open to recs, though. I love this stuff. What would you call that?

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
August 29th 2010


7105 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

eternium, it is. No way not to at least enjoy this.

It's just post-rockish really dcha. You hear a lot of stuff like that in the more guitar-based post-rock bands like EITS and This Will Destroy You.

dcha
August 29th 2010


990 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It reminds me of Autumn. Love this time of year.

fromtheinside
August 29th 2010


18203 Comments


also get some Russian Circles - Geneva cause it rules.

eternium
August 29th 2010


16338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Russian Circles are amazing. Especially that album.

dcha
September 23rd 2010


990 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've tried really hard to find other post-rock I like as much as this and nothing compares. Just the right mix of noodley-atmosphere and massive guitars.

dcha
September 24th 2010


990 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I have Enemies and me loves it.

PanasonicYouth
October 11th 2010


7411 Comments


saw these guys last night and it made me wanna give this another go cuz goddamn they're fun live

dcha
October 11th 2010


990 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^^ In Lawrence? I wanted to go to that, but couldn't get away.

North0House
October 13th 2010


1764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Set Guitars To Kill- Top song I wanna see live, besides You Won't Know by Brand New.

Perfect album in my opinion.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy