Nevermore This Godless Endeavor
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wizard
May 23rd 2008


19437 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I actually didn't mind it but like you said about his performance on The Apostasy, he really wasn't on his game.

I'm awaiting your first review too. You have been here long enough and I'm sure you have a few tricks up your sleeve.

Digging: Nightbringer - Ego Dominus Tuus

Hawks
May 23rd 2008


35824 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Haha. I was actually thinking about doing one today, but i didnt because i know when i do its going to be terrible lol.

Wizard
May 23rd 2008


19437 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Don't ever say that again. Everyone says that about their first reviews. The thing you have to remember is that you will always get criticism for the first few. Learn from your mistakes and you will become solid at reviewing ;). What were you thinking of reviewing?

Hawks
May 23rd 2008


35824 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Actually now that you mentioned it i actually started to review The Principle Of Evil Made Flesh by Cradle Of Filth. Im working on it right now.

Wizard
May 24th 2008


19437 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I will be looking forward to reading that very soon.

ktscat666
November 30th 2008


4 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wicked Album, Every thing is Completely Top notch, Awesome vocals, Catchy Riffs,Bass that blows your mind and bullet like drumming. An Essential in any metal collection

xtakenbyforcex
December 1st 2008


55 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I dunno about you guys, but I like the vocals immensely. It's different, that's for sure, but I thoroughly like them.

I can see why others may be turned off by his style, though, it does sound forced at times.

Otisbum
December 1st 2008


1912 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No doubt about the vocals being great.
I just can't seem to get into this album too much lately. I love listening to it on occasion, but I've never been able to just listen to it non-stop. Gonna keep trying though.This Message Edited On 12.01.08

SynGates
December 1st 2008


2467 Comments


oshi wrong review wtfThis Message Edited On 12.01.08

devouredbymetal
May 21st 2009


516 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this band's got some talent!!. . in a way its quite good they are partial underground... most of the bands that "come out" commercialize themselves and have disrupted into crap like metalcore and other "cores" and even if they stay in the same genre they make really stupid albums

devouredbymetal
May 21st 2009


516 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

and the vocals kick ass!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.....i always preferred gurgling vocals and death grunts or growls... but this is pretty amazing ...the darkened touch he gives to his vox is beautiful...not overdone like bruce dickinson

HumanBlackBox
September 20th 2009


3 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love this album. As nevermore goes, in my opinion, they've never had a bad album and this more then sticks with that trend. Alot of people have commented saying they dont like them which is understandable due to Warrel Danes vocals which do get on my nerves at times but this is more then forgiven when a certain Mr Jeff Loomis is included as his guitar work is just immaculately incredible. Makes it all the more pleaseing

keysofanxiety
October 12th 2009


143 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Excellent review, for an excellent album.

I must admit, it took a few listens for me to get accustomed to the vocals, but after that, I couldn't get enough of it.

And after that, I overplayed this album to extremis, so now I jump out of the nearest window screaming whenever I hear any of the songs from it.

Apart from "This Godless Endeavour". I just simply can't get enough of that song. I'd say it's the best song Nevermore have ever written- And dare I say it, even in my top 10 favourite songs of all time!

hotshotvegetarian
December 30th 2009


129 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yea this album is fantastic. Loomis and Dane can still make tight killer riffs, not to mention the great production value of this. I am immensely psyched for "the obsidian conspiracy" I think it comes out in a couple weeks.

drewkar
December 30th 2009


98 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Weeks? More like a couple of monts :S

Release Date: April 2010

Digging: Islander - Violence and Destruction

hotshotvegetarian
December 30th 2009


129 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn where'd you hear that? He said late January a month or two ago : (

Shredzilla
December 31st 2009


501 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Still trying to decide if this or Dead Heart In A Dead World is my favorite Nevermore album. They are both fantastic, no doubt.

devouredbymetal
January 18th 2010


516 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^ DHIADW

bloc
January 18th 2010


34872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haven't listened to this in a while, this still rocks

Phantom
January 18th 2010


8930 Comments


Quoth the raven, "Nevermore".



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy