Arkaea Years in the Darkness
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
July 31st 2009



8328 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this isn't bad at all, I find this rather enjoyable. Nothing special but most of the songs are rather enjoyable. Could be more diverse throughout the album though, too many songs sound alike. Also am I the only person who thinks the vocals are ok?

Willie
Moderator
July 31st 2009



15914 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Hold on, you like this (and the vocalist) but you're not going to try the new Divine Heresy? That album kicks this one's ass. I think the vocals here are generally bad, especially compared to Threat Signal.

Digging: Nero Di Marte - Derivae

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
July 31st 2009



8328 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the vocals on here don't really resemble metalcore vocals and I really don't like metalcore vocals which are the main reason i hesitate to give Divine Heresy a go.

Willie
Moderator
July 31st 2009



15914 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

If you don't think these do, than there is a good chance that you won't think Divine Heresy's new singer will either.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
July 31st 2009



8328 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

well if you put it that way I could give DH a go because what do I have to lose anyway eh?

Willie
Moderator
July 31st 2009



15914 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

... just more sleep, I guess.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
July 31st 2009



8328 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

um yeah but I will probably get that DH album tomorrow anyway, I am too lazy to dl it atm and actually this album is rather nice to hear atm.

LisbonGirls
July 31st 2009



832 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Locust is the only good song on this. Definitely check out DH's new album fucking slays

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
July 31st 2009



8328 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ok if you say it too then now I just need to check out DH's album since I am 2:0 down. You check out some Butcher Jones man

bloc
July 31st 2009



34780 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i better try out that new dh album too

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

LisbonGirls
July 31st 2009



832 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I have a long ass list of bands to look into thanks to balls, so I'll probably check out BJ tomorrow.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
July 31st 2009



8328 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

just make sure you do, then there is at least one person besides me who has looked into these criminally underrated guys

BTW, you have got last.fm or something?

LisbonGirls
July 31st 2009



832 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Why yes I do.

Motiv3
August 12th 2009



8923 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

this guys singing voice is horrible.

Digging: Punch - They Don?t Have To Believe

KILL
August 12th 2009



71482 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

linkin park lolol

Digging: Invisible - El jardin de los presentes

Motiv3
August 12th 2009



8923 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

lmao when someone said that i was listening to the first (or second song) and i was like 'hang on he does sound like chester a little' lolol.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 12th 2009



8328 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lol I must be the only one who thinks this is decent.

CerberusLives
August 19th 2009



52 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

This is trying so hard to be FF, but it comes no-where near. The vocalist is frankly insulting when compared to Burton. Christian, Raymond - must try harder!

Willie
Moderator
August 20th 2009



15914 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's trying hard to be FF because it was originally supposed to be a FF album.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 20th 2009



8328 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

stiil can't see what's really so bad about this, a solid album. Rise Today, Awakening, Locust and Years In The Darkness rule face



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy