Arkaea Years in the Darkness
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Willie
Moderator
July 15th 2009


16149 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

OH and you must dl or buy or do whatever it takes, but get their New Slave Nation Ep at all costs because it is industrial metal that rules huuuuuge amounts of face
I can't say I was all that impressed with the songs on Crossbreed's myspace page. They're not bad but they're kind of bland.

Lucid Dreams reminds me of the year 1998. In a good way.
Best song on this album.

Digging: Mors Principium Est - Dawn Of The 5th Era

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
July 15th 2009


8391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I can't say I was all that impressed with the songs on Crossbreed's myspace page. They're not bad but they're kind of bland.
dammnit, why is it like that that we both like industrial but almost never agree on it. The last thing we agreed on was D Creation haha and it has been about 2 monts from that


Zip
July 15th 2009


5312 Comments


Why is it that things with super awesome names have to suck so hard?

Atlantic11
July 15th 2009


123 Comments


some of the most generic song titles ive ever seen, and it compliments the music well.

Willie
Moderator
July 15th 2009


16149 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

dammnit, why is it like that that we both like industrial but almost never agree on it.
I think I like more traditional industrial whereas you seem to be more into industrial metal with emphasis on the metal.
Why is it that things with super awesome names have to suck so hard?
Exactly. They have a cool name, a decent album cover and potential with the members involved and nothing came from it.

KILL
July 16th 2009


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

only good thing here is raymonds drumming

Digging: Throwing Muses - Throwing Muses

bloc
July 16th 2009


35024 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

vocals sound a lot like chester from LP in the choruses.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
July 16th 2009


8391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think I like more traditional industrial whereas you seem to be more into industrial metal with emphasis on the metal.

yaah you are right as always Willie, it's not that I strive to listen to only industrial METAL, but you are right that I do like industrial metal more than usual industrial

LisbonGirls
July 16th 2009


832 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I still hate this

Kainetic
July 27th 2009


2 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I was looking forward to this album since I am both a Fear Factory and a Threat Signal band, but this record just turned out to be a really watered down sophomore to the latter band. The main issue is the lack of creativity of the overused machine riffs. The vocals are ok for the most part, but there's nothing special about the lyrics and all the choruses sound like they are sung by Chester Bennington (Linkin Park - actually a pro i guess).

KILL
July 28th 2009


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Locust is catchy

bloc
July 28th 2009


35024 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

lucid dreams is my favourite.

Willie
Moderator
July 28th 2009


16149 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Hell yeah, that song is easily the best. Maybe if they lose the Fear Factory court case they can integrate some more of that style into a second album.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
July 28th 2009


8391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

check your last.fm inbox Willie

bloc
July 28th 2009


35024 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

but the thing about that song is that it is very "tame" compared to some other tracks on the album. so if they continue in that direction on the second album, it might turn out to be just average or even boring..

Willie
Moderator
July 28th 2009


16149 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

ha ha, check your rating again. They already released an album that was average and boring so it might be time for a little experimentation.

@metalstyles: I've got it on my desktop but haven't listened to it yet. Tomorrow for sure.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
July 28th 2009


8391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I hope you like it, if not, well it just sucks if not hahahaha

bloc
July 28th 2009


35024 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i knew you'd make me sound silly somehow! i doubt these dudes will comes out with another one for quite a while.

Willie
Moderator
July 28th 2009


16149 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

That wasn't my intention

Yeah, I don't think they'll release anything for a little while but if the court case drags on or they lose, it might motivate them to put something else out sooner.

bloc
July 28th 2009


35024 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

because i like this genre so much, i'm actually looking forward to it, whenever it may be; but my clicker is set on 2.5 for it. or less.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy