Suffocation Blood Oath
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
HumanWaste
November 15th 2009


5 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The piano in the title track consistently creeps the hell outta me

EnCrypt.
January 31st 2010


882 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

title song is sooooooo gooooooood

ConsideredDead
June 22nd 2010


121 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

As far as I'm concerned Blood Oath is on the same level as the s/t. Whether thats good or bad depends on where you stand as far as new Suffocation goes.

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
November 21st 2010


7568 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i put it up to listen to it after all this time.



This rules so hard.

Digging: Urarv - Aurum

Gorification
November 21st 2010


1124 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

blood oath had to grow on me.

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
November 21st 2010


7568 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i'm bumping this to a 4/5.



It deserves it.

Uranium
October 4th 2011


7543 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Provoking the disturbed is fucking awesome

CakeWithCream
December 8th 2011


1042 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this album is alright, but doubt i'll come back to it often

XcKyle93
January 11th 2013


135 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is a good album, but I agree with the reviewer when he mentions snoozefest.



This album was my introduction to Suffocation, and it piqued my interest enough to go back and listen to their classics such as Pierced from Within.

DreamingWithTheDead
June 23rd 2013


207 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This album has moments of brilliance and I think about half the album is strong, mainly the first half. 'Pray For Forgiveness' has an amazing solo in it.

BigPleb
June 23rd 2013


51104 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Zzzzzz.

Uranium
June 23rd 2013


7543 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Zzzm/m/m/m/m/m/m/m/z [3]

Fozzie
July 18th 2014


504 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The replay value on the past few Suffocation releases is terrible. It's the same boring, bland, brutal technical death metal. They have been using the same formula for years while writing consistently average music. I have to say, no Doug Cerrito, no more quality riffs.



Suffocation is a great live act, but like Cannibal Corpse, these guys have run out of steam when it comes to recording albums.



Should have retired with this one.

Funeralopolis
April 12th 2015


14074 Comments


wearing my shirt of this and jamming this. Anyone else ever find a need to jam the shirt you are wearing? It is like I look in the mirror and say damn sick album brah

Spado
March 20th 2016


375 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

riff oath

Bloma
May 22nd 2016


16 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is my favourite production of death metal of all time. Tracks 1-5 are fucking amazing. Track 6-10 are just not as mindblowing or creative.

Digging: Reggie Watts - Why Shit So Crazy?

Funeralopolis
June 7th 2016


14074 Comments


this review is awful

Evokaphile
February 23rd 2017


5287 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Better than their s/t.

Digging: Dysphemic - Zeus

Brewtality91
April 11th 2017


666 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Come Hell or High Priest is some of the grooviest shit they've ever done. I LOVE the drums and bass on this album. I'd go to any Suffocation show as long as Derek is playing bass. Sickest bassist ever imo (just by stage presence alone)

FearTheAggression
June 12th 2017


78 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Marital Decimation... That song goes hard m/



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy