Suffocation Blood Oath
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
HumanWaste
November 15th 2009


5 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The piano in the title track consistently creeps the hell outta me

EnCrypt.
January 31st 2010


882 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

title song is sooooooo gooooooood

ConsideredDead
June 22nd 2010


121 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

As far as I'm concerned Blood Oath is on the same level as the s/t. Whether thats good or bad depends on where you stand as far as new Suffocation goes.

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
November 21st 2010


6275 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i put it up to listen to it after all this time.

This rules so hard.

Digging: Varathron - Untrodden Corridors of Hades

Gorification
November 21st 2010


1124 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

blood oath had to grow on me.

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
November 21st 2010


6275 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i'm bumping this to a 4/5.

It deserves it.

Uranium
October 4th 2011


7256 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Provoking the disturbed is fucking awesome

CakeWithCream
December 8th 2011


1029 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this album is alright, but doubt i'll come back to it often

XcKyle93
January 11th 2013


135 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is a good album, but I agree with the reviewer when he mentions snoozefest.

This album was my introduction to Suffocation, and it piqued my interest enough to go back and listen to their classics such as Pierced from Within.

CaptainDooRight
January 11th 2013


30239 Comments


thought it was underwhelming when i listened a few years ago but it's still decent

DreamingWithTheDead
June 23rd 2013


207 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This album has moments of brilliance and I think about half the album is strong, mainly the first half. 'Pray For Forgiveness' has an amazing solo in it.

BigPleb
June 23rd 2013


37556 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Zzzzzz.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
June 23rd 2013


15006 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Zzzzzz. [2]

Digging: Kashiwa Daisuke - 9 Songs

Uranium
June 23rd 2013


7256 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Zzzm/m/m/m/m/m/m/m/z [3]

Fozzie
July 18th 2014


342 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The replay value on the past few Suffocation releases is terrible. It's the same boring, bland, brutal technical death metal. They have been using the same formula for years while writing consistently average music. I have to say, no Doug Cerrito, no more quality riffs.

Suffocation is a great live act, but like Cannibal Corpse, these guys have run out of steam when it comes to recording albums.

Should have retired with this one.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy