Poison the Well The Tropic Rot
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
July 16th 2009



17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

rating too low

Burn2Burn
July 16th 2009



2378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

pretty good yeah

Matte
July 17th 2009



539 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album needs more attention plz. One review with four pages of comments? Weeeaaaakkk.

theilladelph
July 18th 2009



265 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

good shit... 2009 rocks so hard

bamfe9
July 19th 2009



25 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

*waits for more reviews*

WarAllTheTime988
July 19th 2009



360 Comments


This album is great for two reasons. Not only is the album awesome - but it also helps me appreciate Versions a lot more than I did. I don't think anything from Poison The Well will EVER top You Come Before You for me though, and I don't mean that in an ignorant way. Just the time that record hit me and how huge it was for me really is just going to make it impossible.

I do know that one of my buddies almost completely hates today's metal (or any sub-genre of it) because of the quite similar guitar playing (I agree and disagree but it's his opinion) and I fully intend on pointing him here for the mere fact of the "outside the box" playing that these guys offer on here. Cool return and release for PT-Dub for sure.

lifeisfacade
July 22nd 2009



44 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A fantastic album and worthy addition to their back catalogue. While I do enjoy listening to OOD, this album easily obliterates it! Pamplemousse and makeshift clay you, are fucking rude!

Damrod
Moderator
July 23rd 2009



1093 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Absolutely awesome album. The first by Posion The Well since You Come Before You that I really do enjoy. This will be high on my personal "Best Of 2009" List

lifeisfacade
July 23rd 2009



44 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Does anyone else think the muscianship in Pamplemousse sounds very sinister? It is very nearly hypnotising!

hykinix
July 24th 2009



187 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The ender Without You And One Other I Am Nothing gives me chills. This is an easy classic for me.

And I have to agree it made me like Versions a whole lot more too. Seamless.

bloc
July 28th 2009



34761 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

my favourite song is Antarctica Inside Me, but i hate how it cuts off near the end to just silence. when i first heard that, i thought my mp3 was defective or something.

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
July 28th 2009



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

It doesn't cut to just silence...

gaslightanthem
August 2nd 2009



5209 Comments


this might be my favourite ptw album since the opposite of december

Groink
August 10th 2009



766 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This kicks ass..

Deathcar
August 11th 2009



1534 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is the first PtW album i've ever really, really got in to, and it's really stellar.

The review was really good as well.

Now to go and listen to OOD and YCBY again and try and get into them...

ConorMichaelJoseph
August 11th 2009



1870 Comments


It's okay
Not brilliant, just okay

theilladelph
August 14th 2009



265 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

no way this album should be any less than a 4....

Amnesty
August 16th 2009



97 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

yeah i agree, bro. album needs to be 4++

Groink
August 16th 2009



766 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hard to believe this isn't getting more attention.

Amnesty
August 16th 2009



97 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

That's what I'm saying.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy