Poison the Well The Tropic Rot
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Athom
Staff Reviewer
March 5th 2014



17189 Comments

Album Rating: 2.8

I like Opposite but I don't like the guitar tones and how loud the drums are pushed in the mix. I know it's part of its personality and the reason a lot of people like it but it's always bugged me. Nerdy was the first song of theirs I heard and its still a classic.

Inveigh
March 5th 2014



24752 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

agreed man, the production on opposite bugs the hell out of me. even though it's more nostalgic and i think the songs are overall better, i find myself listening to tear from the red more (out of their first two) these days, because of the production

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
March 6th 2014



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

People forget Opposite was one of the most amateurish sounding albums because at that point they were little more than a really popular local band lol, ofc the production is going to be way off

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
March 6th 2014



7955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

First song I ever heard from them was Botchla

Athom
Staff Reviewer
March 6th 2014



17189 Comments

Album Rating: 2.8

Yeah but Distance Makes the Heart Grow Fonder and An Acre Lost were leveled right.

weedblunt
March 10th 2014



549 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i swear its fucking impossible to find any ptw albums online that are good quality. guess ill just buy em all

Slut
March 13th 2014



1677 Comments


this is definitely better than opposite of december. I am bummed because my version of anartica inside me goes silent when there's about 28 seconds left

Digging: Nadja - Radiance of Shadows

bloc
March 13th 2014



34649 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I thought it was fucked up too at first but I'm pretty sure it's supposed to be like that

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

Captain North
March 17th 2014



6768 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah it's on purpose. Considering the lyrics I always interpreted it as the narrator killing his girlfriend.

osmark86
March 17th 2014



3751 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

bloody awesome album.

weedblunt
March 17th 2014



549 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

bought the cd off ebay just so i could have a good rip

Slut
May 22nd 2014



1677 Comments


Jeff gives a really good performance on this



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy