Graveworm Diabolical Figures
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Willie
Moderator
June 27th 2009



15900 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't know if they really have that reputation. The last two albums kind of showed them to be two-dimensional. It seems that they have a reputation that allows for their albums to be safely avoided. Again, their first three albums are worth looking into and this one is great too (for those into this style of Black Metal).

Piglet
June 28th 2009



4653 Comments


Lets hope that they generate albums like this in the future then.

Willie
Moderator
June 28th 2009



15900 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That I can agree with.

BallsToTheWall
June 28th 2009



44164 Comments


Graveworm has always semed to be a High C to a low B class metal band. They generally put something out that's entertaining but that's about it. No experimentation and no progression, even Cradle is more conisstent than this band.

Willie
Moderator
June 28th 2009



15900 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Have you heard this yet? It was actually a surprise. They're streaming pieces of every song on the label site, but it still doesn't really do the album justice.

http://www.massacre-records.com/

BallsToTheWall
June 28th 2009



44164 Comments


Naa. I might though. Last album sucked with the exception to two songs.

Willie
Moderator
June 28th 2009



15900 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I didn't think it sucked but I didn't think it was very good. If you check it out, at least check out tracks 2 through 5 because if you don't like those than there's no point in going on (plus they're my favorites on the album).

SylentEcho
July 8th 2009



1570 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nice review. Sounds interesting, I'll check this band out.

Willie
Moderator
July 8th 2009



15900 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks. I was surprised to see this re-featured. It must be a really slow week again.

SylentEcho
July 9th 2009



1570 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

awesome album. The cover of "Message in a Bottle" is epic!

darkwargreymon
July 25th 2009



188 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Good review, good album. Although it is far from what the band did in the past, it is still a kickass album. By the way, I feel tempted to review (N)utopia and Engraved in Black, although I am quite biased when it comes to this band, I have a lot of respect for them.

ameypv
October 7th 2009



807 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

super album,super review.

Willie
Moderator
October 7th 2009



15900 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks. It was definitely a surprise. I was expecting a metalcore album, honestly.

Hawks
April 24th 2010



35392 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Finally checked this album out. Another really good Graveworm album.

Digging: Sun Worship - Elder Giants

Hawks
July 4th 2010



35392 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Album is still great, but Willie I have no idea how you think it's their best since Scourge of Malice. I think it's definitely their weakest album.

Willie
Moderator
July 6th 2010



15900 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

What about it makes it their weakest? Maybe it's because I like their earlier albums more and this album kind of brings that sound back.

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
October 1st 2010



18238 Comments


Engraved in Black makes everything they've done almost pale in comparison. They will never do as good as that again.

Digging: Syndrone - Salmataxia



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy