Taking Back Sunday New Again
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ScorpionStan
June 27th 2009



1807 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

haha well unfortunately, some of the "adults" here act like immature bitches sometimes, and the staff can tend to act like omnipotent music gods, so you'll pretty much never "get along just fine." but you just gotta put up with it. once you get past the fact that most everyone here is an egomaniac, you'll be just fine.

Knott-
Emeritus
June 28th 2009



10194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

im glad you admitted it because it really wasnt obvious from your linguistic style.

:p

just kidding, stick around and the best advice is to try to be involved with as many different types of music as poss and therefore respect youblhahahahblbhblhablh xx

ScorpionStan
June 28th 2009



1807 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^ 'da truth.

TheGoddamnBatman
July 3rd 2009



404 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I had my share of misbehaviors too. But I don't think the staff is that bad. Actually, I really like
how they manage things here.

ScorpionStan
July 3rd 2009



1807 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

haha yeah i hope you detected the tint of sarcasm in my above comment lol. the site is run extremely well overall, couldn't ask for better.

AtavanHalen
July 3rd 2009



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Timberwolf is a piece of shit.

ScorpionStan
July 3rd 2009



1807 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

someone needs anger management...

::coughdavidcough::

TheGoddamnBatman
July 3rd 2009



404 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

AtavanHalen, try to look things this way: You'll never see me in your entire life and I won't be seeing you either. I like this record and you don't.

It's fine. You can call me whatever, I won't fight back. So can we just mind our own business and call it a day?

AtavanHalen
July 3rd 2009



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Ohh, you're trying to get all high and mighty and be "the bigger man" here? Get bent; you tried to insult my music taste because of the fact that one artist I liked appeared on South Park.
You will never have any credibility, and you will never have a worthwhile opinion.

TheGoddamnBatman
July 3rd 2009



404 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

As I've said, you can keep attacking me and saying whatever you say. I won't fight back.

I've work to do.

PS: And Kanye West sucks hard, IMHO. People who enjoy him have zero cred in my book.

AtavanHalen
July 3rd 2009



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

You have no work to do; stop lying.
A new username isn't going to change how stupid you are.

TheGoddamnBatman
July 3rd 2009



404 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I just honestly hope some staff member notices that you are the one making no sense here.

Mordecai.
July 3rd 2009



8271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

....penis anyone?

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 3rd 2009



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Interesting read - the review, not DavID's usual taunting (Batman, don't get sucked in by Atavan, he's really a meek little pussy-cat... Just a bored one). Obviously, it isn't the perfect review due to its length, but it does make for an interesting perspective.

I can't wait to give this a listen, especially since I'm a fan who is very much in the minority by thinking 'Tell All Your Friends' is over-rated & liking 'Louder Now' better.

TheGoddamnBatman
July 3rd 2009



404 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

No worries, Davey. I think that by now, I know exactly how to handle him. And sorry for the long
reading, but as I've said earlier here, I was aiming to an in-depth review because I've read a long,
boring shitty one on other place, that strayed away from the subject with olympic gymnasts analogies -
ap.net I'm looking at you - that I thought it'd be cool to bring a new perspective. I did my best to
make this an interesting reading, and if I get you or anyone pumped for it, my job is done.

And about the record itself, I'm under the impression you'll really like this one.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 3rd 2009



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Haha. I did read that AP.net review yesterday and was left a little confounded to say the least.

I'm almost certain I will like this album. If anything, your constant reference to their debut was a little off-putting for me... But I can see how that would be opposite for most & worked better for the discussion you were raising.

Just on their debut, I still like it by the way (especially 'Cute Without the E'). It's just that I can't overlook comparing it to Brand New's debut, which I find similar & better.

TheGoddamnBatman
July 3rd 2009



404 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think that TAYF is an easier to relate record, that's why it's so damn popular. I don't think it's their best record either and I can see a lot of people growing up to relate to NA way more than TAYF.

Taking Back Sunday and Brand New are always so c-c-c-c-c-controversial.

TheGoddamnBatman
July 3rd 2009



404 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think that TAYF is an easier to relate record, that's why it's so damn popular. I don't think it's their best record either and I can see a lot of people growing up to relate to NA way more than TAYF.

Taking Back Sunday and Brand New are always so c-c-c-c-c-controversial.

ScorpionStan
July 3rd 2009



1807 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

...since I'm a fan who is very much in the minority by thinking 'Tell All Your Friends' is over-rated & liking 'Louder Now' better.

THANK YOU for saying this. i thought i was the only one.


DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 3rd 2009



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"You're Welcome" Stan. I'm never shy to put forward my opinion, no matter how unpopular it may be. In an unrelated note: DEF LEPPARD RULE!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy