Riverside Anno Domini High Definition
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
craigmountain
February 10th 2011


2 Comments


thank you . . downloading now . . .

jybt
April 9th 2011


349 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Don't know whether half the people here have ADHD, because this album is some of the biggest ownage to come out of Poland. It never fails to drown me in its many layers of atmosphere...and the blast beat climax is so spot-on that I'm left gasping for breath playing it, as the music should be doing right then and there.

madmonty
July 13th 2011


1 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Have to disagree with the reviewer. Where I thought R.E.M. was a significant step back from their first two efforts, ADHD sounds like a band trying new things and having more joy in playing. Seems almost like they're happy to get rid of their trilogy concept and can now afford to try something new. Very refreshing. (And works quite well live, too.)

TheNotrap
June 25th 2012


8278 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Interesting album.

Digging: Leprous - The Congregation

OmairSh
January 13th 2013


12499 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The mix is the only flaw of the album.

Digging: King's X - Out of the Silent Planet

OmairSh
March 17th 2013


12499 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"ADHD sounds like a band trying new things and having more joy in playing. Seems almost like they're happy to get rid of their trilogy concept and can now afford to try something new. Very refreshing."



^^^^^^^^^

dosia
March 18th 2013


74 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I love prog and I am from Poland so this should be my favourite band. But I just can't get into post-70's prog no matter how much I try.



Can you tell me wheeeere myyyyy country lies

dosia
March 18th 2013


74 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Great. Well, their newest album is definitely worth checking, might be my highest neoprog rating.

mursu
March 18th 2013


256 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The first and the last track are my favorites here.

mursu
March 18th 2013


256 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No, I 'm not

mursu
March 18th 2013


256 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It could be. I guess I'll have re-listen to this first. I haven't listened to this for a while.

tiesthatbind
March 18th 2013


7381 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not my favorite album from them but still pretty solid.

Digging: Tremonti - Cauterize

mursu
March 18th 2013


256 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No worries. I actually found the joke quite funny.

OmairSh
March 19th 2013


12499 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"oh sorry, well you have to admit that left out is one of the best songs ever right?"



YES YES YES! Cap come on bump this to a 4 at least, the 3.5 is killliin meee. The tracks get better as you get to the end of the CD, Hybrid Times has some major ownage.

OmairSh
March 19th 2013


12499 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Breathe breathe breathe in, breathe breathe breathe out



Riverside giving tips on how to stay alive p/



And a 2.5 is just plain insulting.

tiesthatbind
April 26th 2013


7381 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I couldn't completely get into this before, but I'm liking this album a lot better this time around.

OmairSh
April 26th 2013


12499 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You just have to get rid of all your pre-conceived notions about the bands music prior to this album, yes there aren't a lot of soothing passages like on SLS, but dammit there's so much quality on offer, the albums much more cohesive than anything the band has done and by quite some distance imo.



It'll grow more but I'm happy to see one more bumped rating

tiesthatbind
April 26th 2013


7381 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'll never change my mind on SLS being their masterpiece, but like you said it's better to not compare the two :P



I still don't like the first track that much apart from the intro but the rest of the album rules.

OmairSh
April 26th 2013


12499 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

SLS got me into the bands music and I loved the atmosphere, I still think the longer tracks aren't as strong as they should be, like Artificial Smile. But that albums still important for me. On ADHD there isn't even an average track. I love Hyperactive, it's name is justified, the mix lets the album down when it comes to the impact of the intensity of the compositions but I still love it nonetheless.

tiesthatbind
April 26th 2013


7381 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Artificial Smile is one of my least favorites on SLS, but the epics are perfect. The title track is by far their best song.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy