The Ocean Precambrian
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
CrimsonLies
May 26th 2012


2161 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dam well I'm sure I'd see them one day.



Thanks guys, I'll check them out. What about Anthropocentric? Is that any good?



Awesome, I'm considering buying it as well, the shipping would cost a lot though.

Sirob
May 26th 2012


2653 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i want this vinyl so bad

CrimsonLies
May 26th 2012


2161 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Do you guys think I should listen to the Re-Issue of Fluxion first or when it first released in 2004?

Shuyin
May 26th 2012


12486 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ive heard the re-recording of human stain and it sounded well.. funny. didnt had the immense feeling

and atmosphere of the original.



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GPqTNDCthrU

CrimsonLies
May 26th 2012


2161 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ah okay, thanks. I'm downloading the 2004 release right now as well as some Agalloch. ;P



Thinking of bumping this up to a 5.

JAV
May 26th 2012


2087 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The Fluxion reissue is hit and miss, some of the originals are better and some of the reworks are better.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 26th 2012


4968 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What about Anthropocentric? Is that any good?





It's solid, but not as good as this or Fluxion. A bit more mainstream sound to it.

FearThyEvil
May 26th 2012


13531 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fluxion and Aelioan rule hard. Fluxion is my second favorite release from these guys. I should check out Fogdiver since I haven't yet.

theyhann
August 10th 2012


17 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Holy shit im not even done listening to it and I already decided that it's a perfect 5/5



I though about writing a review but this one does the album justice so why bother, lol.

FearThyEvil
August 10th 2012


13531 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Holy shit im not even done listening to it and I already decided that it's a perfect 5/5



Yeah, so give it a 5/5 not knowing that the rest of the album could be shit. Thankfully, it's not but still I can't stand when people do this.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
August 11th 2012


22985 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol seriously

Digging: Fuck the Facts - Desire Will Rot

Apollo
August 22nd 2012


10392 Comments


Holy fucking shit

How have I never heard this before

evilford
August 22nd 2012


26672 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't know!!!!!!!!

KILL
August 22nd 2012


74378 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i guess you hadnt downloaded it so it was impossible before you did!

evilford
August 22nd 2012


26672 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

also inb4 riff album rly does rule

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
August 22nd 2012


22985 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

so good

Shuyin
August 22nd 2012


12486 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yea

Motiv3
September 16th 2012


8958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So I decided to give this another try after a very long break from these guys....the first CD is still dull but the second CD so far is incredible. Can't believe I'm saying that but it is. Makes me look like an idiot for bashing these guys for so long.

cagedescending
September 16th 2012


4124 Comments


this album omgad

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
September 16th 2012


22985 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this > aeolian > fluxion > anthro > helio



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy