The Ocean Precambrian
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
evilford
May 25th 2012



22073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

totally agree with all points. Rhyacian sounds amazing after 25 mins of madness. it wouldn't be nearly as effective if it was the first track after a 2 minute intro.

Digging: Afterlife - Surreality

CrimsonLies
May 25th 2012



2017 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Agreed, both really do compliment each other.

Sirob
May 25th 2012



2653 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this album rules so hard

evilford
May 25th 2012



22073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

true statement

the guitar tone on their first 3 albums was so tasty

Vooligan
May 25th 2012



3541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Seeing these cats in less than 24 hours. Fair to say im excited.

evilford
May 25th 2012



22073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lucky you

where at?

CrimsonLies
May 25th 2012



2017 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I still haven't listened to the other albums. I really need to.

So Jelly right now, Vooligan.

Vooligan
May 25th 2012



3541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

In Melbourne, Australia.

Should be awesomeeeeeee. They said they'd play a few old ones as well, so im extra pumped.

evilford
May 25th 2012



22073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Crimson you gotta hear Aeolian and Fluxion

yeah hopefully they play more anthro than helio

Shuyin
May 25th 2012



11422 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

'Crimson you gotta hear Aeolian and Fluxion'

this, also try to check the EP, even tho its short, it still has some really good tracks. its mostly an instrumental album but worth checking out m/

Digging: Integral - Sercosa

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 25th 2012



4950 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

got my vinyl in from insound. very pretty.

CrimsonLies
May 26th 2012



2017 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dam well I'm sure I'd see them one day.

Thanks guys, I'll check them out. What about Anthropocentric? Is that any good?

Awesome, I'm considering buying it as well, the shipping would cost a lot though.

Sirob
May 26th 2012



2653 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i want this vinyl so bad

CrimsonLies
May 26th 2012



2017 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Do you guys think I should listen to the Re-Issue of Fluxion first or when it first released in 2004?

Shuyin
May 26th 2012



11422 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ive heard the re-recording of human stain and it sounded well.. funny. didnt had the immense feeling
and atmosphere of the original.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GPqTNDCthrU

CrimsonLies
May 26th 2012



2017 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ah okay, thanks. I'm downloading the 2004 release right now as well as some Agalloch. ;P

Thinking of bumping this up to a 5.

JAV
May 26th 2012



1923 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The Fluxion reissue is hit and miss, some of the originals are better and some of the reworks are better.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 26th 2012



4950 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What about Anthropocentric? Is that any good?


It's solid, but not as good as this or Fluxion. A bit more mainstream sound to it.

FearThyEvil
May 26th 2012



12468 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fluxion and Aelioan rule hard. Fluxion is my second favorite release from these guys. I should check out Fogdiver since I haven't yet.

theyhann
August 10th 2012



17 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Holy shit im not even done listening to it and I already decided that it's a perfect 5/5

I though about writing a review but this one does the album justice so why bother, lol.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy