Karnivool Sound Awake
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Emyay
June 13th 2013


6156 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Also I don't think popularity gives Tool an excuse to bullshit their fans and take a decade to record an album."



I agree. I'm not a Tool fan. Not because they take so long but because I don't like their music that much, but thats just me.

Cipieron
June 13th 2013


3508 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yep, Tool is boring

thumbcrusher
June 13th 2013


3671 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

tool are good

Spag
June 13th 2013


2107 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Tool is really good.

Digging: My Dying Bride - A Map Of All Our Failures

Cipieron
June 13th 2013


3508 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

on a separate note... isn't proper verbiage:



Tool IS good, not Tool ARE good...?



Tool is a band, Tool is coming to town, Tool is boring



A band is a singular entity

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
June 13th 2013


14469 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yes Tool takes forever to put out an album, but Maynard is really committed to his Puscifer project. It seems like he doesn't have time at the moment. He's passionate about it and all we could do it wait. Sure maybe they could have released an album by now, but that's up to them. Karnivool's stuff is great too so I'd rather an album be released four years after their latest than a year. That why it's not rushed at all. It really doesn't matter to me.

thumbcrusher
June 13th 2013


3671 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

if you think of tool as a group of people then you'd say "are"



from my experience it can be either for bands

CK
June 13th 2013


6008 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Tool is better than this

TheSpaceMan
June 13th 2013


3424 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

if you are talking about the members, I'm almost positivie "Tool are good" is grammatically correct

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
June 13th 2013


14469 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yes Tool is definitely better than Karnivool, but both are still good.

TheSpaceMan
June 13th 2013


3424 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

To me, each album Tool released has an EP's worth of great songs and the rest are boring as hell.

Maynard knows he could piss on a disk and it would go platinum

Cipieron
June 13th 2013


3508 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

then it might be appropriate to include



[The members of] Tool are good.



otherwise you sound like a mongoloid



HUR HUR TOOL R GUD

Cipieron
June 13th 2013


3508 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

spaceman nailed it on the head

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
June 13th 2013


14469 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Spaceman Maynard is quite a douche, but he's still an awesome singer. As for the "boring songs you speak of, it's just an acquired taste just like all of prog music. It's all part of the experience of the album, but that experience just might not be for you.

UnnamedOcean
June 13th 2013


3982 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think some bands get too wrapped up in concept and forget to write songs that people actually want to listen to. I'm not pointing out anything in particular though.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
June 13th 2013


14469 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh yea definitely. I could name some but I don't wanna piss of any potential fans here on this thread haha

UnnamedOcean
June 13th 2013


3982 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

On the topic of Tool, I like some of their music, but I don't respect how the band goes about things, and I also feel like their style gets old really fast. Not to mention some of the fans...

TheSpaceMan
June 13th 2013


3424 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Couldn't agree more, happens a lot to prog bands that garner a following. They are convinced they've nailed writing good music and try to push the envelope further to show it off, but ultimately fail to have plain ol' good music

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
June 13th 2013


14469 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well tool does write good music haha who knows what will happen with their potential new album

Cipieron
June 13th 2013


3508 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

rainsticks over the sounds of babies fighting off SIDS = new Tool album



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy