Lil Wayne Dedication 2
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
patrickfannon
September 12th 2011



886 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The second half of the last song, "Weezy's Ambitions" is probably some of the best rapping of the last decade. The way he manipulates his diction to fit the beat so seamlessly is truly amazing to behold. Fucking Weezy in his prime was a force to be reckoned with.

Digging: Spoon - They Want My Soul

patrickfannon
September 18th 2011



886 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I might 4.5 this after another listen. Definitely his best I've listened to thus far.

Pharoh
September 18th 2011



3326 Comments


Lol lil wayne

Obfuscation24
September 18th 2011



3939 Comments



Whitechapel This Is Exile
3.5
09.17.11

Pharoh
September 18th 2011



3326 Comments


We Came As Romans Understanding What We've Grown To Be
5.0 classic August 28th 11



gabethepiratesquid
May 14th 2012



4521 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lil Wayne's best mixtape imo. DJ Drama had such a good beat selection for Lil Wayne and his rapping is just so good and Lil Wayne's monologues and his back-and-forth with Drama and his cutting songs off out of nowhere and all that just adds a special touch that makes it all the better.

qwe3
May 14th 2012



21355 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Weezy's Ambitions" is probably some of the best rapping of the last decade. The way he manipulates his diction to fit the beat so seamlessly is truly amazing to behold."

yes. god yes.

get em is amazing too
in fact most of this is fire.

"Lil Wayne's monologues and his back-and-forth with Drama and his cutting songs off out of nowhere and all that just adds a special touch that makes it all the better."
agree with this. it's a much more cinematic tape than you'd expect of something that on paper looks like it should be a hodgepodge of different pop instrumentals

TooDamnKvlt
October 23rd 2012



112 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is the best mixtape he ever made. Cannon alone completely destroys everything he recorded after C3

qwe3
October 23rd 2012



21355 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Freeways verse on Cannon slays

TooDamnKvlt
October 24th 2012



112 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Honestly Detroit Red was the best on that song imo

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
March 23rd 2013



15016 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i have never listened to this

should i

illmitch
March 23rd 2013



5429 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah its fucking amazing

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
March 23rd 2013



15016 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

damn, love this

not paying good attention to wayne right now but it just flows well

EaglesBecomeVultures
March 23rd 2013



5224 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is probably my favorite Wayne

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2013



15016 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I WLL HURT WHOEVA LOVE HIM CUZ I HATE HIM

gabethepiratesquid
October 6th 2013



4521 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the closest we had to the lil wayne of this generation was meek mill but his latest mixtape was forgettable booboo outside of some songs like lil nigga snupe

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
December 7th 2013



15016 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

shotty in the backseat fuck em if you ask me

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
December 7th 2013



15016 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

catch up bitch i'm in gear 3
zoom gone seeya peace drop one finga
fuck em and whoever made em i will hurt whoever love em cuz i hate em

Gyromania
June 25th 2014



15495 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

best wayne for sure

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
June 25th 2014



15016 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I listened to this in full probably like 200 times my first year of college



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy