Bad Religion Stranger Than Fiction
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
random
June 30th 2012


2605 Comments


Greg's an university professor now.

drasticaction74
September 6th 2014


1837 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

happy 20th birthday!!

Parallels
June 28th 2015


8843 Comments


And I'll never make the same mistake
The next time I create the universe I'll make sure we communicate at length
Oh yeah

WatchItExplode
February 25th 2016


4761 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

A FEBRILE SHOCK

ing VIOLENT SMACK

AND THE CHILDREN ARE HOPING FOR A HEART-ATTACK

TONIGHT THE WINDOWS ARE WATCHING

THE STREETS ALL CONSPIRE

AND THE LAMPPOST

CAN'T

STOP

CRY

AN

zakalwe
February 25th 2016


21448 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Bit shit

Digging: Pumarosa - The Witch

WatchItExplode
February 25th 2016


4761 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ahhhh zak

just live to kill the buzz dontcha?

kzy
October 15th 2016


18 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Guitar Hero Brought me Here!

No Complain about this album so far, enjoyed too much!

Sabrutin
February 3rd 2017


4264 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

CONSUMING BITS AND PIECES UNTIL I'M FINALLY EXTINGUISHED

Digging: Led Bib - Umbrella Weather

Satellite
February 3rd 2017


24440 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

infected goes hard live

Digging: The Mountain Goats - Goths

Satellite
February 3rd 2017


24440 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

see sab we have the same rating for this lol



when i say this is one of their bottom 5 albums i say that as a raging br fanboi

WatchItExplode
February 3rd 2017


4761 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I will say that Marked is probably my least favorite BR song for some reason I can't pinpoint.

Sabrutin
February 4th 2017


4264 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@Satellite: haha yeah. I was defensive about this one because I'm strick with my ratings, I have most BR albums at 3.5 (even ones like Generator and Against the Grain), so it may be difficult to deduct my favorites at first glance. For istance, I love most stuff in this one but I don't feel like giving it an 'excellent' rating as a whole. 3.5 is kind of a high rating in my books, it means that something is damn great.



@Watch: That's honestly one of my favorites and I'm pretty attached to it because of the lyrics.



My favorites here are: t/t, Tiny Voices, The Handshake, Better Off Dead (incredible song tbh), Infected, Slumber, Marked

OscarCotton
February 10th 2017


46 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Jay's bass work is audible and does he kill on this album, exhibit : Better Off Dead, he doesn't only follow the rhythm guitar, I always enjoyed how it was produced. I was a bit unhappy with the sterile, surgical feeling The Gray Race (which is amazing, the only album without Brett that's worth listening to in its entirety.



The Japanese version with 17 tracks has one of my favourite song most people never even heard, Markovian Process, being a Milo kind of punk, it was the first BR song I learned to play on guitar. The only horrible song here is Television, which apparently, BR did not write themselves, and Timmy Yuuhhhhh Armstrong is like nails on a chalkboard to my ears, I can't listen to hardcore punk where the singer isn't great like Greg or 90's Jim from Pennywise, Armstrong wants to sound so drunk when he sings when he's a 100% sober..anyway enough of my hatred of Rancid.



This album (and the next) and the previous catalogue would be the only BR I would listen to until The Process of Belief and the return of Mr Brett writing half the songs like usual, Greg pulled it on The Gray Race, with Baker (not a slouch) writing 2 songs, one that fuckin kicks ass too (Nobody Listens).



Incomplete, STF, The Handshake (I fucking love the guitar in this song), and the faster ending with the harmony in the back going "Now I believe in Unity..." is genius, Infected is a song that does this perfectly too, but too many people played Guitar Hero 1 and suddenly it's their best song ever, I don't agree with that.



Other honourable mentions : Individual, What It Is, Inner Logic, News From The Front

OscarCotton
February 10th 2017


46 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

*I CAN* and DO listen to hardcore punk where the singers aren't like those previously mentioned, wanted to correct that typo.

Satellite
February 11th 2017


24440 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

television is probably the worst non-into the unknown bad religion song



and i say that as someone who sort of likes tim/rancid

Sabrutin
February 11th 2017


4264 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah Television is easily my worst song here, it kinda blows

Satellite
February 11th 2017


24440 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

if the b-side "leaders and followers" would've replaced that song this would easily be a 4 for me.

Sabrutin
February 12th 2017


4264 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Incomplete is another track I'm not super into

OscarCotton
March 2nd 2017


46 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I got the euro version, it lacks Leaders & Followers, but at least it has those songs I mentioned after the unnecessary re-recording of digital boy.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy