Taking Back Sunday New Again
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
foreverendeared
May 29th 2009


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is why i worship you

ClearTheLane
May 29th 2009


990 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

whatever. There's just a clear reason why I use this site less and less everyday. I can just see it going backwards.

ataraxia01
May 29th 2009


215 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Man CleartheLane, you're just too cool for school aren't you?

foreverendeared
May 29th 2009


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The Church of Iluvatar, est. April 05, 2006.


no i didn't mean you, i meant Jim

KritikalMotion
May 29th 2009


2269 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i have never listened to a full tbs album before now but i really like this. always passed them off as bad for no reason.

ClearTheLane
May 29th 2009


990 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

The new staffers are far more "professional" or whatever opposite word is of us


Thank fuck for that =D

I just think that staffers should promote good music instead of this mainstream crap that you'll hear without having a read on this site anyway.

foreverendeared
May 29th 2009


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i'm just waiting for the Jim & Pam porno to come out

ataraxia01
May 29th 2009


215 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Taking Back Sunday really aren't all that mainstream. At least not compared to MCR and bands of that nature.

foreverendeared
May 29th 2009


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

no, i'm pretty sure everyone has heard of Taking Back Sunday

ClearTheLane
May 29th 2009


990 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

mainstream or not, they're not any good, are they?

ClearTheLane
May 29th 2009


990 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Have you heard of.. Pearls Before Swine? No, I bet it's not even on the sputnik database..

AlexTM510
May 29th 2009


1430 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

in that case...add them to the database. Write a review...and promote it.

Digging: Isaiah Rashad - The Sun's Tirade

Ghostechoes
May 29th 2009


1354 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Given that the majority of Sputnik's staff frequently advertise themselves as praiseworthy music sages, rating an album like this one as classic may be misleading for some of us readers.

foreverendeared
May 29th 2009


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

mainstream or not, they're not any good, are they?


that's an OPINION though. It's Pop, sure, but it's not really trying to be anything else.

Serpento
May 29th 2009


2351 Comments


it's more fun to complain

ClearTheLane
May 29th 2009


990 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

that'll take ages and even if I'd do it, it would get 5 satisfied votes before it's forgotten.

fireaboveicebelow
May 29th 2009


6837 Comments


you don't promote music to make yourself look obscure

and seriously I've added loads of bands to the database it takes 5 minutes tops with pictures

ataraxia01
May 29th 2009


215 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No I haven't but you are apparently have. I'm not cool enough to listen to such obscure bands. And yes, I think Taking Back Sunday are a good band. Nothing revolutionary, but they are good. They really aren't generic like newer bands out today such as All Time Low, Boys Like Girls and Hit the Lights. And I mean mainstream, like their music is plastered everywhere and everyone talks about them like a Fall Out Boy or like I said, MCR.

AlexTM510
May 29th 2009


1430 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol.....no one is a music sage. As long as you can talk about the music you love and for the reasons you like it (constructively). Then thats all there is.

AlexTM510
May 29th 2009


1430 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

that'll take ages and even if I'd do it, it would get 5 satisfied votes before it's forgotten.




if its good/legit enough then it'll pick up some steam. better you spread awareness to some rather than none.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy