Taking Back Sunday New Again
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AlexTM510
May 29th 2009


1401 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

well....this is surprising

a 5 does seem a bit overblown for this but yea I like how they progressed from louder now...even if isn't much. It feels more tighter

ClearTheLane
May 29th 2009


990 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Chan generally has good taste and writes good reviews.

Good taste? Well compared to a 14 year old girl maybe. To be fair, I have read some great reviews of his, like the Godspeed You one I think.. but I'm talking about the taste.

fireaboveicebelow
May 29th 2009


6837 Comments


My point is that these crap albums/bands get attention on this site nowadays, when there's like million albums that these users haven't even heard about.
regardless of where you look, internet or otherwise, there will always be albums you don't like getting attention, to what degree of "crap" depends on the magazine/site, but either way people will promote any music whether or not you agree with the quality

that said, so far I don't care for this cd

Knott-
Emeritus
May 29th 2009


10195 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

well I'm not quite that sure if it should be.


then you're stupid.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
May 29th 2009


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You do know that you are trying to turn a subjective subject into an objective object, right?

foreverendeared
May 29th 2009


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

sure is taste isn't the most diverse around, but he has good taste for the genres he usually sticks with. that's fine with me. that's why there are several staff members who each generally stick to the same type of music ya know?

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
May 29th 2009


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I listen to every type of music ever i am an enigma wrapped in an enigma

foreverendeared
May 29th 2009


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is why i worship you

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
May 29th 2009


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The Church of Iluvatar, est. April 05, 2006.

ClearTheLane
May 29th 2009


990 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

whatever. There's just a clear reason why I use this site less and less everyday. I can just see it going backwards.

ataraxia01
May 29th 2009


215 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Man CleartheLane, you're just too cool for school aren't you?

foreverendeared
May 29th 2009


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The Church of Iluvatar, est. April 05, 2006.

no i didn't mean you, i meant Jim

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
May 29th 2009


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Tbh, when it comes to staff Chan and I are really the only two who use the site in any manner similar to how it has been historically used. The new staffers are far more "professional" or whatever opposite word is of us.

oh goddamnit foreverendeaered2jim

KritikalMotion
May 29th 2009


2261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i have never listened to a full tbs album before now but i really like this. always passed them off as bad for no reason.

Digging: Death From Above 1979 - The Physical World

ClearTheLane
May 29th 2009


990 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

The new staffers are far more "professional" or whatever opposite word is of us

Thank fuck for that =D
I just think that staffers should promote good music instead of this mainstream crap that you'll hear without having a read on this site anyway.

foreverendeared
May 29th 2009


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i'm just waiting for the Jim & Pam porno to come out

ataraxia01
May 29th 2009


215 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Taking Back Sunday really aren't all that mainstream. At least not compared to MCR and bands of that nature.

foreverendeared
May 29th 2009


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

no, i'm pretty sure everyone has heard of Taking Back Sunday

ClearTheLane
May 29th 2009


990 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

mainstream or not, they're not any good, are they?

ClearTheLane
May 29th 2009


990 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Have you heard of.. Pearls Before Swine? No, I bet it's not even on the sputnik database..



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy