Death Leprosy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
devsol
May 23rd 2009


347 Comments


other account banned

Nagrarok
May 23rd 2009


8301 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Death are a death metal band from Florida. The bands lead vocalist, song writer and guitarist Chuck Schuldiner has been named the "Father of Death Metal" in the past and he truly deserves it.
Don't do this. And like jingledeath said, don't use I. Solid review otherwise.

KILL
May 23rd 2009


72131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Alright thanks for the tips appreciate it

Digging: Throwing Muses - Throwing Muses

ThusSpokeZarathustra
May 23rd 2009


293 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I really need to hear something of these guys, where should I start?


Depends on what kind of music you like. My favourite is probably 'Spiritual Healing' which is somewhat more complex than the
first two but still fits neatly into the basic death metal category. If you're somewhat new to extreme metal or like music that's
more on the melodic/technical side of things you might want to check out 'Symbolic'.









ReturnToRock
May 23rd 2009


3448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this was my first Death too. the title track is an epic in savagery and Forgotten Past is a breath of fresh air after so many "blastbeating and growled vocals" bands.

one correction, though: the bass on the album was played by Terry Butler, now of Six Feet Under, not Chuck himself.

KILL
May 23rd 2009


72131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It was? Wiki says otherwise :O a wise man once told me wiki knows all

Wizard
May 24th 2009


19616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

their best album

Definitely better then everything else they've put out except for Symbolic : ).

Glad to see you reviewing Kill. Next time, I would probably try and not make the review sound so personal. Good work though.


Digging: Hans Zimmer - Interstellar

ReturnToRock
May 24th 2009


3448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"It was? Wiki says otherwise :O a wise man once told me wiki knows all"


trust me. i have the album and liner notes even wikis are fallible...

KILL
May 24th 2009


72131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Chuck Schuldiner – Guitar, Bass (uncredited), Vocals
Terry Butler – Bass (did not play on the album, but was credited for it)"

Wizard
May 24th 2009


19616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Because wikipedia is a credible source ; )

KILL
May 24th 2009


72131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

heh ok i'll change it

quaazi
May 25th 2009


200 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Chucks vocals in Pull The Plug are bleeding MONSTOROUS.

Nagrarok
May 26th 2009


8301 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Y'know what KILL, I hereby bestow upon you the task of reviewing all Death albums, being the fanboy that you are.



KILL
May 26th 2009


72131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Maybe when i'm a better reviewer!

Nagrarok
May 26th 2009


8301 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Get started already!

This one was not a bad start though.

ConorMichaelJoseph
May 27th 2009


1870 Comments


Just wait for Kane to start trolling the shit out of your reviews once he realizes they exist

KILL
May 27th 2009


72131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

and why would he do such a thing

Thrasher86
June 12th 2009


181 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Pull the Plug, is my favorite. The only Death album I own, and plan to keep it that way. I only listen to it like once every six months.

KILL
June 13th 2009


72131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Get Symbolic and Human they are better then this

KILL
July 1st 2009


72131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Above all Terry Butler should watch his words. He couldn't even play the bass parts on the "Leprosy" album, I did them myself because he just couldn't pull them off. It's the naked truth. Would I lie? I would fall off to their level, and that's the least I want to do"

http://www.emptywords.org/RHinterview12-91.htm

wiki was right all along lol



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy